Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wheeling, WV

Cheap, good location, that's it

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The morning front desk clerk. The price. The location.
Cons: Update the furnishings; check on the heater.
Location: Beachwood is a shopping/restaurant center for the east suburbs of Cleveland.
I stay at Super 8s for price and wifi but also because I've found them to be clean, quiet, and safe (all that I really require when traveling). As it was the dead of winter on a Friday, not many fellow travelers---so quiet and no rowdies or threatening neighborhood. This one is convenient to I271 and lots of interesting restaurants: a definite plus. I walked in the door of my room and immediately thought "tired"--not much revitalized here. Nice comfy chair with a small ottoman but stained so that didn't get used. Broken toilet roll holder, frayed slightly stained carpet, On the other hand, there was a desk and a refrigerator. The heater was barely successful in keeping the winter chill out (admittedly the wind was blowing directly into the building). The major plus was the woman who staffed the front desk in the morning. She was efficient, cheerful, and helpful; a real pleasure to deal with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
There was absolutely no heat. They refused to change my room. Bad experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We had a great stay but the other guests were noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

affordable hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: earlier checkin
Location: eatery
very nice and clean, great location, need the mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value when you just need a place to crash...

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We needed an inexpensive room for a couple of nights and Super 8 Beechwood fit the bill. The room was tidy, but could have been a bit cleaner (spilled some water on the bathroom floor and when wiping it up, the paper towel came up dark). The bed was comfortable. The heat setting was a bit annoying. The temperature setting could be adjusted, but there was no sensor/thermostat, so the fan was either ON or OFF. Employees seemed nice enough, and our housekeeping lady was very kind. :) We'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

smell in non-smoking room

Posted Nov 17, 2016
there is too much smoking smell in non-smoking room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok accommodations if you want a cheap stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Lots nearby in beechwood
The room is done in cheap indoor outdoor carpet and furniture that looks to be from a garage sale. The mattress is tolerable but bottom end. The room did have a coffee maker and microwave so half point bump for that. It was clean so if you want a cheap room and find a great deal, it's not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk staff
Front desk staff not sincere . They seemed to be bothered when I asked a question
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Better than Expected

Posted Oct 27, 2016
We received last minute tickets to the World Series and found an available room here. Wasn't sure what to expect. Only 2 complaints. Not enough outlets and cream and sugar for the coffee in the room. And pillows are very small. Bring your own pillow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

overall nice stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Quite room and location close to cuyahoga np. Facility kind of old but Clean, so if you are not looking for a high end hotel, this is a good one.