Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not worth cut-rate price

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room was extremely small. Bed was terribly uncomfortable. Poorly patched holes in the wall next to bed. Shower-head was too disgusting looking to use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacie from Denver

Super 8 Beachwood

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very basic. Not as clean as I would have liked. Stains on the upholstered chair and blanket. Floor corners were dusty. The bathroom was reasonably clean. And no bugs that I could see. The free breakfast was good. Hot coffee, juice, cereal and a waffle maker made for a good meal. The breakfast sitting area was outdated and served as storage for a broken ice machine and some other dirty broken things. The reception area was stark and not very welcoming despite a fireplace on the wall. Not one sofa or chair in the lobby. The front desk staff were friendly. For a brief 2 night stay at $54 per night in which I only needed a place to sleep, this was adequate. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel location was excellent for our purpose but the room was a tad shabby. There was dirt/dust along the baseboards. The sink faucet splattered water on the counter, a simple repair that should have been corrected before that room was assigned to guests. Also Super 8 emphasized saving energy by reusing towels and sheets for energy-saving purposes. We followed the directions on the card provided regarding this effort yet each day we found fresh towels. But overall it was a satisfactory stay save for matters of cleanliness. Nevertheless, no matter how inexpensive a motel's rates compared to its competitors, that in no way should diminish the level of clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron from Providence

Comfortable business trip.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful, courteous and friendly. The location provided easy access and there was numerous eating places located near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Saginaw Michigan

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room, sheets, and towels were all clean; building is relatively old and needs updating but the overall was good for the price. We only need a place to sleep and we're happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ronnie

Visiting family needed a place to sleep.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room in a nice area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Good location. Staff very nice. Breakfast was good. Room could have been cleaner especially the rug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bethina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels