Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It was a beautiful place to stay while I was looking for a new home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A., CA

Excellent Bargain

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Great Price, Quiet, comfortable bed and room, all the amenities I would want, and an accommodating staff
Cons: Nothing needs improvement.
Location: Beechwood, a suburb of Cleveland, OH, has access to many eastside suburbs, great nature parks, and great freeway access; 25 min. from airport.
Given what one should expect, I was very satisfied. This is a good, basic place to stay at a very reasonable price. It had all the amenities I expected - bathroom, AC, TV, cheap coffeemaker - and some I did not expect: a refrigerator, microwave oven and in-room iron and ironing board. And free breakfast. It was quiet, the room and bed were comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating. Well done, Super 8! Exactly what I was looking for at the best price in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland- beachwood

Ideal stay when visiting Cleveland. Good parking

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I found it to be better than I thought: Beautiful lobby, respectable staff, very nice rooms and good rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The personnel
Cons: Hard boiled eggs at breakfast; peanut butter Make internet secure
Location: Had to drive into the city of Cleveland, but I liked that. There were plenty of stores including whole foods,starbucks nearby. good fish restaurant.
Two issues 1. Internet not secure 2. Breakfast is all carbs, no protein
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: complete makeover
Location: lots of things to do
wonderful staff dirty room the hotel is run down . It would be a good place to stay if they would renovate the rooms take out dirty carpet put in wood floors the place needs complete overhaul
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Room cleanliness was ok but not great. The bathroom was clean, but the carpet in the main part of the room was stained, had dirt on it. The beds are extremely hard, and very uncomfortable. For a cheap rate and quick stay its not too bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit mich

Meh.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
It was about what you'd expect from a super 8 in regard to style and comfort. The front desk person didn't run my card properly and I had to tell her how. Then when I checked out they charged both the card I reserved with, and the card I paid with twice! When I called to tell them I was told that I was wrong, I wasn't, and that they couldn't possibly do that, they did. Obviously that person saw the charges and reversed them because 10 minutes later I got the message from my bank and my credit card that the refund had gone through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nicely located. Easy to get to.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Minor cleaning issues discussed with morning manager. I would stay again if necessary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Rooms are dated and need upgrading. Cleanliness in rooms wasn't good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach FL

great location for me

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: not for sightseeing, but for trolling the eastside of Cleveland it is superb
I would stay at this hotel anytime. It is well located and is a great value. A solid four star hotel