Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location but flawed

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel is in a terrific location for walking around Boston, the staff is friendly and helpful, and both the bistro and the small bar are very nice. Unfortunately, we had three major annoyances. First, we were awakened at 5:50 a.m. by a workman who was painting the hallway outside our room. That was beyond weird and extremely perturbing. Second, the building is old and the ceiling above our room squeeked when the folks upstairs walked around. Third, the shower is awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Cute room near Cheer's

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was clean and bed was super comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only concern was size of room for price. There was only 2 1/2 feet on all sides of bed and the wall. Bed was only furniture in room. Smallest room I have ever stayed in. Even though it was small, it added to the charm of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

Loved it

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very helpful staff, clean, and close to everything. Highly recommend for stays in Boston instead of lage hotels. Also their restaurant is excellent.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Lovely stay in a charming area of Boston

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great - we had a nice corner room. The staff was very helpful and we were allowed an early check-in. We had a nice brunch meal on Sunday that was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Jeanine

Great location, great rooms, wonderful!

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, lovely room (since it was just me). Maybe would have liked the TV set in a different place than flat against a wall and unmoveable, but I usually wouldn't sit on my bed and watch TV for a few hours like I did since I didn't have my kids with me!!! The staff was very friendly - and the wait staff in the Bistro was wonderful. I'd stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location and neighbourhood.

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel is small with the only amenities being the cozy hotel bar and a nice third floor terrace. Staff was excellent throughout, the area is quiet but only 10-15 walk from the downtown core through the Boston Common - a great start to the day. The opposite direction finds the Charles river - excellent for a jog or a stroll. Charles street itself has a great neighborhood feel, restaurants, coffee shops etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Wotif
Very quiet and comfortable hotel. Beacon Hill excellent location
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Julie

Location, location, location!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing special..... location is the selling point!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Very small hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Great for a single person or couple that are on a tight budget. Nice restaurant, bistro, and bar. Very pleasant staff
Cons: Be aware that the rooms are very small, but the condition of them is fine.
Location: Great location. Lots to do nearby within 15 minutes easy walking distance...historic sites, music, theaters, movies. Museums and Bay within a mile.
If you blink you might miss the entrance to this tiny hotel. We went there to be in the city for the weekend. It was inexpensive, but not low quality. The room was tiny, but very comfortable. The location was amazing. It is directly on Charles Street, but not a noisy area. There are lots of shops and restaurants right there. If you want an area that has restaurant seating for dinner after 10pm, you won't find it there, but you can walk to several very easily if you need one. The Boston Common is a block away. The bustling crowd is not.