Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Julie from Akron

First time in Bear Lake

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The prices went up for the season at our usual motel in Traverse City, and this offer was a very good one. The surrounding area and view is beautiful. We stayed one night only because we wanted to be closer to Interlochen, but we will return. We were very pleasantly surprised with the size, the cleanliness and attractiveness of our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review about your stay with us! We are so pleased to hear that you were pleased with your stay and our property. We look forward to you joining us once again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review. I am sorry to hear you were not pleased with your stay. We do hope you join us again and give us a chance to make it up to you. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place away from home

Posted Sep 21, 2015
All was very nice except for bed comfort, but that's probably just me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you join us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Breakfast was okay. Room was excellent. Very nice for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room while staying with us. We have continued to add items to our breakfast menu and would love for you to let us know how you are doing if you stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Mary Ann in Saginaw, MI

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Owners were very accommodating and friendly. Suggested good places to eat delicious food. Very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Barb, Hotel Management
HI Karen, Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you found us accommodating and friendly. Our intent is to help you to feel welcomed and relaxed during your stay. We hope you join us again soon!
5 out of 5
by catherine

Great place

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very large room. Having a sink in the bathroom and one outside of it was very helpful. Refrigerator had a larger freezer compartment. Owners were wonderful - very friendly and helpful. Nice pool, minigolf and play area. Our only complaint would be that the mattresses were very soft. Best hotel of three on our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Barb, Hotel Management
Hi Catherine, Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room and our facilities. We hope you come back and stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville Tn

Quiet with a convenient locatio

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The upgraded bathroom was a bonus. Having a mini fridge and microwave in the room works great. The pool looked clean and inviting. The staff is always pleasant and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Tonya, Hotel Management
HI Kim, Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room and our staff to be pleasant and friendly. We hope you come back to stay with us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Jeff gave us lots of Information about the area and really made us feel welcome. Thank you. The room was very big, nicely furnitured. WE Ilked everything except the linen in our beds which seemed to be quite old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay with us! I am so pleased to hear that you were so pleased with your room. I apologize that our linens appeared to be old. They are tan in color, so that can give the appearance of aged, though not our intent. We do hope you come to stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hurricane WV

Frequent traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The staff was polite and accommodated our needs. The room was beautiful and very clean. Well worth the price and while the location is not "prime" it is still within reasonable driving distances from prime locations. By far one of the best hotel experiences I've had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you Lisa for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you were happy with your room. Please come back again.
2 out of 5
by Duane from Dimondale

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, hotel was a little high priced for it's tired condition. Breakfast not much offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015
Thank you Duane for taking the time to respond. We are sorry you weren't happy with the breakfast. We would appreciate it if you would give us another chance.