Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The price was very reasonable. The family who manages the site are wonderful people; very polite and accommodating. The room was very clean and spacious; room included a refrigerator and microwave. I will definitely book again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Alpine! Your review means a lot to us as we are always seeking to improve guests experiences. Have a great day and we look forward to you joining us once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Bear Lake and Crystal Mt.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
A lovely family run motel. They were kind and courteous. It was our first time staying here, and the rooms are very spacious. Plenty of room for two adults and two kiddos. It's nice having a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The only downfall was the comfort of the mattress, but at the price point, it should be a deal breaker. The positives were abundant: friendly, clean, spacious, etc. I would recommend to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Tonya Wolverton, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay with us! We are so pleased that you found the amenities helpful and our staff courteous. We are sorry to hear the mattress was uncomfortable but appreciate your input as we are ever working to improve the comfort of your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Have a great week!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi didn't reach our room so that was a disappointment. Owners were very nice and knowledgeable about the area and things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking to post a review regarding you stay with us! We are so pleased you found your stay enjoyable! Come and see us again, the new WIFI system will be up and running January 1. Tonya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, comfortable and a great value

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Room was very clean and more updated than I was anticipating. Staff was nice. They had everything I needed and for a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Tonya Wolverton, Hotel Management
Hi David, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Alpine. We always love getting to know new guests! Thank you for taking time to post a review. We look forward to you potentially staying with us again. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by Daniel from South Haven

Great Value

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
While others spent more than twice as much at Crystal Mountain, I got a great room at a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay with us at the Alpine. I am so thrilled to hear that you found your stay and our property to your liking. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Brenda from Grand Rapids

First stay in Bear Lake

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were very friendly; they tried to make sure our stay was nice. The room was very clean. The hotel needs some overall maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Brenda, Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you found your room and our staff to your liking. We are constantly working to improve and update our grounds and property to restore the charms of this 40+ years old building. We do hope you stay with us again to see all the improvements we continue to make.
5 out of 5
by kurt

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

good location

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff , Breakfast,location
Cons: the wifi
had a great experience everyone was so nice. The staff helped us out with places to see and eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay with us. We are so pleased that you found your stay to be a great experience for all. Be sure to stop in and stay with us again the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
by Armond W from AWS from Dothan, AL

A Bang For Your Buck

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
This motel is located out in the country. It is quiet with a reasonable drive time to local attractions. Is about 22 miles from Frankfort, 43 miles from Traverse City, Michigan. It is an older motel that is well maintained. The pricing is very reasonable for the area. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay with us! We are so honored that you choose to schedule your vacation stay at our location. Have a great rest of your summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, Ohio

Close to Lake and Dunes

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The owners and staff are very friendly and more than helpful with directions and fun ideas for things to do and places to eat. Our room was spotless! The fridge and microwave are really helpful in a long road trip. Our family really enjoyed the pool, mini golf and playground. It is the perfect resting spot between the many activities at the lakes and Dunes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to post a review regarding your stay with us. We are so pleased that you found your stay to be enjoyable and that our staff was friendly and helpful with great things to do in the area. We would be honored to have you stay with us again.