Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fall 2-day in N. Mi.

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Looking for location, was pleasantly surprised. Very nice, quiet, well managed and maintained. Nice Breakfast, robust WiFi. Thanks !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a score review regarding your stay! Have a nice day.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Nice home base

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hosts are very friendly and eager to make our stay enjoyable. Suggested places to eat. The bed was not as comfortable as our bed at home, but the only complaint I can make is that it sounded like there was a plastic covering over the mattress so that when I turned over, I made noise.....not loud noise. We were on a biking weekend and color tour so we didn't spend much time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thanks Linda for taking time to post a review regarding your stay with us! We take great pride in the comfort of our guests. Your review helps us to know what you enjoyed as well as things we can improve upon. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
by Jefferson

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly. Beds uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay. Feedback is most helpful to us in working to better accommodate our guests. We are sorry to hear you found our beds to be uncomfortable however our staff friendly. Have a great day and we do hope you stay with us once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from onekema, michigan

Very nice hotel, convieniently located for me

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Staff is very friendly and considerate, great place to stay. Rooms are very clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Tonya Wolverton, Hotel Management
Thank you for talking a moment to post a review about your stay with us! We are so pleased you found things friendly, clean and spacious during your stay. We do hope you return to stay with us once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Have driven past for years

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Size of the room!
Have driven past for years and didn't realize this hidden gem was just up the hill Good Value for the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review to let everyone know how much you enjoyed our hidden gem on the hill! We are so pleased you enjoyed the spacious rooms as much as we do. Have a great day and do come see us again!
5 out of 5
by Shirley

Pleasant family owned updated older motel.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Were impressed with the young couple's management. Do not like plastic covered mattresses. Every move is noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Barb, Hotel Management
Hi Shirley, Thank you for choosing to stay with us as well as taking time to post a review regarding your stay! Thank you for the kind compliments. We do understand the covered mattresses are not ideal, but given the rising need for such protection they are a necessity. We do strive to make each guests stay as comfortable as possible and hope you choose to stay with us again real soon. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
good little clean motel best one in the area for the price it can not be beat
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review about your stay with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself as we are always looking for ways to make guests more comfortable.
4 out of 5
by saralee

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review! We appreciate your input and are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Barb, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking time to post a review and letting other guests know about our property. Have a great summer!