Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tinley park illinois

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: better appreciation for customers
Location: small town
pool was down for 2 months already. the only reason I booked it. hotel desk person very rude
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was impressed with the help. They were kind, prompt, and knowledgeable. This was the only place within 40 miles that takes dogs. The hotel had ample area for my dogs to walk and play.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quaint hotel. Great price, clean but a little run down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Reservation Not On File

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Either expedia or this facility dropped the ball. My reservation was not on file on site. I was forced to another facility that was filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

No way, No how - Never Again

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: booking and room confirmation. If they don't have availability on any of the nights needed, then the hotel should not be listed as a choice.
Location: I was in the hotel to attend my class reunion. Last thing I wanted to do was scramble to find a hotel for the final night.
I booked this hotel for 3 nights. On arrival I was told my stay was for 2 nights. When I showed the desk clerk my reservation for 3 nights, I was told only 2 nights that the third night Saturday had been booked for over a month and I needed to take it up with Expedia. Also, my room was on the second floor with NO ELEVATOR for slepping bags to your room. Once in the room, the bathroom door would close on your knees as you tried to use the toilet. It also would not close all the way. The bathroom light fixture was cracked. You could hear trucks slowing down for the stoplight and people closing room doors. The next morning the breakfast consisted of 2 cereals, 1 type of bread for toast, juice and coffee. I could have done better staying in my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Owner

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: AN OWNER WHO DOESN'T SCREAM AT CUSTOMERS
Owners should not scream at their customers who are asking for a little help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
FYI: The description reads "outdoor pool". It's indoor and super small. For the money, it's a fine place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh...clean and comfortable but....

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hogel was clean and the staff friendly. Not 100% maintained in that the pool had a broken bottom step and was not walk in so had trouble getting up the ladder. There was a large piece of caulk at the bottom and the free breakfast was basically a couple boxes of cereal.
3 out of 5
by Kelly L from Pataskala, Ohio

Country convenice

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting Aunt in Virginia stayed there for convenience our normal hotels were unavailable due to a car show that weekend does not have an elevator they do allow smoking in this hotel which was a big turnoff for me They were very nice staff Very clean room