Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lovely location, views and breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: Please do not ask to pay extra for dishes
We stayed here for 4 nights with 2 kids. The room works really well for a family of four, in fact you have space for other guests. The views from our room were fantastic. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. They have a very nice pool with spa facilities. The breakfast is very nice, with lots of choices and the staff is very friendly. They have facilities to wash clothes as well in case you are on a long trip/ The kitchen is available however we were surprised that we had to pay extra to get access to the dishes. Given the price of the hotel we expected it to be part of it. All in all we will recommend this to anyone. Very family friendly and parking was available and close to our hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marco Island, FL

A 4.5 place

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, views, breakfast
Cons: Sink stoppers did not work: they were always shut, so we had to wedge toothpicks under them to get water to drain. And what's with European showers?
Location: On a day with nice weather, take the train to Zermatt. Well worth the expensive trip.
Nice place to stay. Staff were extremely nice! Two minor problems: it's a long drive (20-30 min), though on a beautiful mountain road, to Interlaken; and the plumbing has some weird, though hardly insurmountable or more than annoying, issues. Fantastic view more than made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Amazing hotel friendly staff great location close to everything accessible by public transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel with excellent view

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We love the hotel! The breakfast is great. The view is excellent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, CA

Very poor customer service

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I had a two day reservation - Friday and Saturday. When I checked in the hotel was 40% full (later mentioned to me by the front desk). This is a 14 story hotel with lake/mountain view promised from every room! The first room assigned to me was room 701 - on the ground floor - with no views and next to a dumpster. After much complaining we were moved to rom 544 on the 5th floor - for an extra 40 franc per night! On a side note the hotel has a main building and two satellite builds which are extremely difficult to access ( multiple up and down staircases) with luggage. No porter service available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding view

Posted May 17, 2017
As long as the floors below 6 avoided. Floors 7 up to 10 provide astonishing view from balcony. Probably the hotel needs to consider replacing the door lock to a modern system... The place is super clean and comfortable... would not look other place if I visited Interlaken again in future.
4 out of 5
by Ahmad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Isolated hotel, rude staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We spent 8 nights at this hotel. It's located in a very isolated area w no restaurants or stores anywhere near by. One needs to take the local bus up and down the mountains for 30-40mins in order to get to train stations or restaurant n markets. Everyday during breakfast we felt discriminated against by the staff in the cafeteria. They are rude and ignore people who are not white! The only nice thing about this hotel is the view. I will never go back and I don't recommend this place to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear guest Please be assured that we do respect all our guests just as they do towards us as well. I would be gratefull if you could give me a little more information trough a personal message or per mail at rob.bruijstens@dorint.com. Warm regards from Beatenberg Rob Bruijstens, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by James

Excellent hotel for Interlaken and Grindelwald

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly helpful staff. Daughter had to go to hospital and they were very understanding. Allowed a late check out. Stunning views. Delicious food.
5 out of 5
by Siegfried

Best views

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great view and quaint area