Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Easy to get into Interlaken on the free bus
This is a pleasant hotel with a great view of the Lake, loved my balcony. The owner is lovely, very helpful. I arrived very late only letting them know on the day I was going to arrive so late, they accommodated my late arrival without fuss. Would like to go back and potentially use hotel as a base for mountain walking/cycling
5 out of 5
by megha from Mumbai

Amazing amazing amazing

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Had a fabulous time here. The owners are friendly and warm. The location is amazing. On a beautiful mountain 15 minutes drive from Interlaken. It takes you into a fairytale land. Would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by Will from London

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Really fantastic place, and the owners were extremely hospitable...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming place with beautiful views

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Charming setting, the spectacular views, off the beaten path, nice breakfast, wonderful hosts. Wifi worked well in the rooms.
Location: Located in a little village outside the hustle and bustle of Interlaken, it is still only a short drive or bus/train ride to all the major activities.
We loved our stay with Hotel Restaurant Beausite in Beatenburg. Cozy, clean and so pretty, stunning views, and lots to do in the area. The owners really care about the guests, suggested hikes and activities. Nice, hearty breakfast was included and dinner was delicious at a fair price. Would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, hospitable host

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Good hotel, hospitable host, you have to take a bus if you are arriving at Interlaken west. Host gave us good directions and was kind. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by David from Omer, Israel

Great vacation

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
We spent 5 nights in the hotel. The service, the environment and overall conditions were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Debenham, Suffolk, England.

Great Hotel with breathtaking view.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location is superb and the owners/staff were all very friendly and happy to converse in English. Great food, drink and chat.
Cons: Parking is a little limited but wasn't a problem while we were there.
Location: Location is superb, shop opposite the hotel and several restaurants nearby. Plenty of walks nearby and Interlaken a short bus ride away.
Lovely hotel situated high up looking down over Interlaken. We were taken aback by the view, it was stunning. Ideal retreat for that get away to experience clean air and stunning scenery.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from ft lauderdale

Incredible view.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: LocAtion and owners.
Cons: Wider road.
Great view. Amazing owners. Would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Aziz from KSA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly owners. I would to Thank Peter