Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed three nights. Saw Arles Nimes and Avignon
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Great B&B in the French countryside

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of our host, the wonderful breakfast and the modern, clean room.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect!
We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. The setting is beautiful, complete with a fairy castle view from the terrace. The host was very accommodating and helped with directions and tips to enjoying our stay. The breakfast was delicious, complete with home-made yogurt and jams. It could not have been nicer. I highly recommend Domaine Des Clos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by sandrine Ausset , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us and the facilities you enjoyed here. For the owners, Sandrine and David this is their home which they share with their 3 children and it is this family feeling which contributes much to the atmosphere of the domaine. They are always pleased to welcome guests from all corners of the world and love to take the time at breakfast or during one of the guest dinners (during July and August) to chat to them and discover new horizons. We hope you had a wonderful holiday after leaving us and hope to see you back here
5 out of 5
by Dan from Haifa

Wonderful vacation

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent vacation. The description and the photos are all accurate, the place is really unique.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much ! Hope to see you again in Domaine des clos
4 out of 5
by Kellee from New Jersey

French country sweet

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel and the people who run it are absolutely wonderful. He orchards that surround a lovely patio, beautiful breakfast layout. Just keep in mind that it's the country and so nature has a few bugs. We also enjoyed the nice travelers this hotel attracted.
5 out of 5
by Benoit from Ottawa,Canada

Very nice

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
All good. Owners were very nice, curteous and helpful with local information. Would most definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberto from Montevideo, Uruguay

amazing place

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Everything, decoration as most
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Becauie and Tarascon , nice towns to visit
an amazing place, beautifull decoration, I wish we had stayed more days, we planned a very intense trip by south of France with 1 hotel per day, and that didnt allow us to stay longer, next time, which I wish it is soon , I will plan to stay more days, Very quite place, peacefull and beautiful, decoration at most, furniture, paintings , curtains, and details in garden show a very delicate and thought decoration, The people in charge is a young couple born in this area, that went to Paris due to professional goals, and decided to get back home and settle this wonderful place, I wish them the best luck and I am sure they will have sucess and a very profitable bussiness it deserves it, and it will happen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very relaxing

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels
after spending 3 days on the road this hotel felt like heaven to us. located in an isolated location if offered calmness and peace we were searching for. it has a pool and lot's of room outside to just enjoy yourself. rooms are a tad small but clean and sort of cozy. our service felt a bit rushed on the check in and out but i guess it is hard to run a big mansion like that. another drawback is that there are no places around to eat and the hotel charges quite a bit for their food services. overall we had a great time there and we'll definately come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from Sun Valley, Idaho

A Perfect French Countryside Experience

Posted May 22, 2012
Totally lovely experience. A beautiful property well maintained by the family that lives on site. Close to many sights yet set in a quiet vineyard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

un lieu magique,calme superbe

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
nous avons passé ùn agreable sejour. visite monuments Arles ,pont du Gard...ballade en Camargue ,stef marié de la mer, ballade à cheval. l établissement est vraiment superbe
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Merci pour votre avis très sympathique. Les séjours en automne sont toujours très agréables : la lumière est belle, la température idéale pour visiter les nombreux sites aux alentours, la quiétude et le calme des lieux est propice au ressourcement.