Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pgh PA

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Nice for the money
Location: close
Pleasant staff nice accommodations Convenient to everything. Fair pricing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach

A little run down.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
A little run down and worn, but clean. I won't use Americas best again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Roaches!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Had to ask for different room because of the number of bugs in my room. They were crawling in my bed!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from inman sc

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Noisy with prostitutes banging on door next to room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Cockroaches!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel room was infested with cockroaches. Reported to concierge and they didn't seem surprised. Cockroaches kept coming out of refrigerator and microwave. Asked for a manager and they said I would have to look for him the next day. They weren't very helpful. Hotel should be closed. This is not a real business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

It was okay.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
It was not what I expected from what I read online about the hotel. For the price I paid for the room there should have been more perks offered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Poor name for a lousy motel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: EVEFRYTHING
Location: Location was fine
Outdated, dirty. Mold in bathroom...ceiling in bathroom was falling down. Will NEVER stay at another America's Best Motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: not a thing
Cons: everythinggreat
Location: great
The hotel and room where very dirty.what more need I say.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
I have never been in a hotel that made me feel so gross... I was too grossed out to even shower. I went to Walmart and bought a blanket...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

nice hotel - good location

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: the location. helpful staff. price is good. free breakfast
Cons: its under renovations - so cant say until renovations are done.
Location: located on a main road. we were there on business. didn't do anything but go to meeting. Burger king next door
staff was great. hotel is under renovations. a lot of outside construction going on, on the main road (not hotels fault). located on a main road - perfect for where you have to go. we were there on a business trip - staff helped print and fax something for me (there is no 'business center in hotel)