Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very filthy and outdated

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Absolutely awful there is not enough room to write the whole experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Everything else is terrible nothing works the way it should not a clean place at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very bad hotel to stay .

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing much at all .
Cons: Everything for sure .
Location: Don't know much about things to do there because I left town for Charleston the next morning .
I checked into this hotel expecting to get the room booked online .Pictures of hotel room are deceiving .When I got there ,the concierge told me that they don't have the room that I booked but can give me a room with double twins. I accepted and went to check out the room .I was disappointed when I saw the unclean and old furniture in the room especially paint chipping off the bathroom ceiling .I then went back to the concierge and asked for a better room . She gave me one with a king size bed and I went to that room to check it out . That room was not much different with old dirty furniture and the sheets was not very clean as well .I checked into that room only because I was very tired from driving 8 hours from my home in Florida .I used a clean sheet that I brought form my home just in case of something like this .Overall this is a bad hotel to stay even for the price of 55 dollars a night .Actually found and killed a roach the morning I left .I stayed only one out of my two nights booked . Could not spend another night there .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Stay Here

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Inside and outside are run down, broken and dirty.
Location: near Parris Island
Parris Island bound families, stay away form this place. The picture in the advertisement is NOT the picture of the hotel. It is a run down, dirty, smelly place. It has broken items in the room, and leaks, just to name a few. So, unless you are desparte do not stay here. The money they ask for is way too high for the quality it lacks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Stay here

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Cleanliness inside and out.
Location: It is close to Parris Island.
Beware Families of Parris Island graduates. Unless you are desperate do not stay here. The rooms smell and have broken items and leaks. Some on the staff are nice others weren't helpful. The bathtubs were dirty. It was an unpleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
it wasnt the best but the hotel staff was really nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

FUNKY... Could not stay here

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Its across the parking lot from Country Inn which is where we stayed... 50 times nicer than that dump
Cons: Gut it and remodel the WHOLE thing!
Staff was really nice but once inside lobby the signs where not good. It's rundown and smells. I got my room key anyways and all i can say is trust your gut! Room supposedly was a none smoking but cigarette burns in the comforter to start and then the stench. Bathroom was old and the toilet even had a crack in the bowl that literally squirted water up like a bidet!! Since booking through Expedia, non refundable by hotel to me was BS because thats probably how they generate half of their revenue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pgh PA

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Nice for the money
Location: close
Pleasant staff nice accommodations Convenient to everything. Fair pricing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach

A little run down.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
A little run down and worn, but clean. I won't use Americas best again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Roaches!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Had to ask for different room because of the number of bugs in my room. They were crawling in my bed!!!