Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Best place ever

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is within walking distance to shops.
The staff are great. Very helpful. The room was very nice with the biggest bathroom I ever saw. A good soaking tub and separate shower you could fit 6 people in if you wanted to. The room was quaint with a comfortable bed and pillows. There is a pouch you can sit on and gardens to walk through. A big thank you goes to Vince for finding my purse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Last Room Available

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the shower floor. Better coffee service....A Keurig coffee machine wasn't impressive. Had to go downtown for breakfast...no restaurant on site.
Location: Waterfront Park, Historic downtown Beaufort, Horse-drawn Carriage tours
Needed a last minute room in downtown Beaufort. Booked a garden studio room at this historic property as it was the only room available. The room was located on the second floor of a separate building from the main house. My reservation did not state that I would have to climb outside stairs. This room would have been crowded for two people. Also there was mold in the tile grout on the shower floor. Thought the room too expensive for the value I received. Many different buildings and rooms make up this property so be sure when you reserve, you ask for one of the larger King Rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Excellent hotel ! Loved our room and the facilities were immaculate.Centrally located and many amenities provided. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location. Sad that the bistro is no longer serving, so got a voucher for local restaurant - just OK. Beautiful rooms. Would gave liked some info in room on the history if the place and the home we stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Gary

First visit in Beaufort SC

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Step outside for all of historic Beaufort SC.
5 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by George

Poor parking

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Parking sucked especially for an elderly couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Convenient to town

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wi-fi and availability of bottled water.
Location: Convenient to restaurants, bars, parks, and points of interest. Highly recommend carriage tour.
I stayed in one of the cottages, which had a comfortable bedroom and very large bath. Hotel is convenient to town and rarely needed to use my rental car. Some downsides, though. Although I wasn't in the room much, the wi-fi was meager making streaming a movie impossible. Arrived late Friday and by Sunday they'd run out of bottled water. Given the heat, it was really inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I booked a night at The Beaufort Inn for a quick birthday get away. I found the accommodations, location and staff to be lovely. Our room was large, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was recently updated, all an A+. Everyone we met greeted us with a huge smile. The only recommendation that I made to the front desk was that the doors in our building were very heavy and very loud.Also the lights from the interior hall and street were very bright. If you are a light sleeper this, as I am, this is a real issue. Having said that, it is a historical building and they have done a lovely job making it current and keeping it true to its heritage.
5 out of 5
by rebekah b from acworth ga

great first trip to beaufort

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
very nice looking property. staff went above and beyond to make sure my daughter and I were comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.