Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations and location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great accommodations, wonderful staff. Definitely recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great location, beautiful building, friendly staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The ambience, decor, location and breakfast voucher.
Location: Within walking distance to many pubs, restaurants, also very close to the beach
Loved everything except the size of our room and lack of view. As this is an old building, noise is to be expected and you will hear noise such as; foot steps, doors closing, and voices. Having said that - the place is beautiful and staying here is worth ignoring the noise. I can't stress how beautiful this property is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Disappointed now

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We have stayed herethree times before and liked our stay very muck but this time the place seemed almost completely vacant. They no longer serve breakfast but rather we were given vouchers to eat blocks away. As I said, although no guests were seen we were given a room way up on the third floor served by a faulty air conditioner and had a double bed with terrible mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice old style hotel in nice, historic city.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Room, greeting, city.
Cons: Would have preferred staying in main building (wonderful classic style).
Location: Guided tour available from 3rd party is worthwhile. Be careful with choice of restaurants (Italian restaurant did not know how to make pizza).
A very positive experience, consistent with what we expected. Would have preferred staying in the main building (old style atmosphere), but enjoyed the side building. Nice greeting. Good breakfast choice. Fun city to visit (suggest guided tour).
4 out of 5
by Randall

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Cozy room, nice courtyards and perfect location for a pleasant walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

B&B in the beautiful south

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We were in the area to visit family in the military. Our room was a suite, very welcoming, wonderful delicious breakfast included, lovely grounds, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was very clean and the people working there were very nice and helpfully with any questions or where to go for dinner and entertainment. Favorite part was the bath tub, it was so big and since I am 6'4" it was nice to take a relaxing bath. Breakfast was also great. Very early for my step daughter's graduation from the marines. Also it was only a 15 min drive to the base. Great for walking around the town and shopping. Two thumbs up!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beaufort Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Inn has great ambiance, but is a bit older and less modern amenities than one would expect at this price point in Beaufort, South Carolina. Breakfast was included in room rate and food was delicious. We were traveling from South Florida to DC area and this Inn is a great mid-way stopping place to stay overnight or perhaps two nights if you want an extra day to explore the small town of Beaufort with its beautiful homes and architecture as well as its many boutique shops. Rooms were very clean; hostess was very gracious and helpful; and inn has a great location central to downtown Beaufort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet was outstanding!!!! The only negative thing I would say about this place would be; if you want a quiet getaway this wouldn't be the Inn to choose because on the weekends they have weddings there. Too many people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant and beautiful inn with great food.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed there three times and hope to stay there more in the future. It's perfect for me.