Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Best place ever

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is within walking distance to shops.
The staff are great. Very helpful. The room was very nice with the biggest bathroom I ever saw. A good soaking tub and separate shower you could fit 6 people in if you wanted to. The room was quaint with a comfortable bed and pillows. There is a pouch you can sit on and gardens to walk through. A big thank you goes to Vince for finding my purse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Last Room Available

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the shower floor. Better coffee service....A Keurig coffee machine wasn't impressive. Had to go downtown for breakfast...no restaurant on site.
Location: Waterfront Park, Historic downtown Beaufort, Horse-drawn Carriage tours
Needed a last minute room in downtown Beaufort. Booked a garden studio room at this historic property as it was the only room available. The room was located on the second floor of a separate building from the main house. My reservation did not state that I would have to climb outside stairs. This room would have been crowded for two people. Also there was mold in the tile grout on the shower floor. Thought the room too expensive for the value I received. Many different buildings and rooms make up this property so be sure when you reserve, you ask for one of the larger King Rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Excellent hotel ! Loved our room and the facilities were immaculate.Centrally located and many amenities provided. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Convenient to town

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wi-fi and availability of bottled water.
Location: Convenient to restaurants, bars, parks, and points of interest. Highly recommend carriage tour.
I stayed in one of the cottages, which had a comfortable bedroom and very large bath. Hotel is convenient to town and rarely needed to use my rental car. Some downsides, though. Although I wasn't in the room much, the wi-fi was meager making streaming a movie impossible. Arrived late Friday and by Sunday they'd run out of bottled water. Given the heat, it was really inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful classic Inn

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful, but updated old Inn in a great location in the heart of historic Beaufort. Friendly and helpful staff😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The Beaufort Inn was a nice place to stay. You can walk to most of Beaufort's historic sites and Front Street for shopping and dining. It wasn't a fancy hotel, but nice enough. They breakfast they offered could have been a bit better. It was just frozen prepared foods that were thrown in the microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Holiday

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Revisiting Beaufort/Parris Island after 47 years. Great place to stay. Walkable to many very good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Captures the history of Beaufort

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing and helpful staff. Located in the heart of downtown Beaufort which allows for a nice stroll to many of the local restaurant and taverns. Very clean and accommodating. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The Inn is a beautifully and comfortable 1890"s mansion, built for 7 kids, updated with contemporary comforts . The Staff are friendly, warm, and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moravian Falls, NC

Cannot wait to return.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent. Very close to all of the restaurants and bars that we wanted to go to. Loved the outdoor court yards.
Location: Location is perfect for downtown Beaufort, Great shopping restaurants & bars within very short walk.
Everything was great. Really liked the breakfast vouchers for various restaurants.