Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff, we arrived early & our room was ready & they couldn't have been nicer. It's got a great location, easy parking and the room was charming.
Cons: The only reason we didn't rate it a "5" was the included breakfast in the morning. It was supposed to be a warm buffet, but when we got there a half hour before it was over all the remaining food was cold, eggs, grits, all of it. There was only one surly waitress working & she kept complaining that someone didn't show up. It was a disappointment in an otherwise lovely stay.
Location: You can walk to the downtown & catch a tour close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Enchanting and desirable place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Topped all other stays we have made! Absolutely impeccable service, with enchanting and elegant environment, and luxurious and comfortable rooms. We will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Well done Southern Charm

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Location is perfect to walk to any downtown locations.
It is a lovely inn and our cottage was very nice. There was no desk and the huge shower had no place to put your shower products.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: The view...can't be helped though.
Very nice! Great breakfast! The chef and hotel staff were super nice and accommodating. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty place directly in historic district

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Pretty and it's location.
Cons: Service.
Location: All nearby
Got there early and was told in an exasperated manner that the room wouldn't be ready for hours. The heavy set clerk said she'd call when it was ready. About 2 and 1/2 hours later after lunch and walking about--very hot,very sweaty-- we returned and asked another person about our room. It had been ready, but we didn't get a call. That afternoon at "tea" no one brought out the snacks until one of the guests complained-- ev n then it took about ten more minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bryn Mawr

Liked It So Much, We're Moving There

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenwood, IA

Fabulous bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Quaint b&b located in the heart of Beaufort. Location is perfect, 1 block off downtown shops and great restaurants. We stayed in the historic king room and it was huge, very clean and the bed was comfortable. Chef made breakfasts were incredible and the staff was top notch! Highly recommend the Beaufort Inn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Old world charm

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel was beautiful. The only issue we had was the second night the AC was not working in the room. They did move us into another room right away and all was good. The staff was fantastic and the breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay was too short! We will be back!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent facility with exceptional staff. Only issue was flies at breakfast that took away from the pleasure of the food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Great location - Tired hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning and replace worn out furniture (for example a bench seat in the restaurant was slit with exposed stuffing). No liquor license
Location: Near marina, shops and restaurants
Hotel in good location in old town Beaufort. Easy walk to restaurants, marina and shopping. We received a warm welcome on arrival. Our room was pleasant and quiet. Restaurant furniture in poor condition, curtains half closed and windows dirty. We found a live cockroach in the bath towel in our bathroom. Breakfast very poor, French toast stale and bread for toasting was hard and stale, coffee warm not hot.