Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations and location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great accommodations, wonderful staff. Definitely recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great location, beautiful building, friendly staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The ambience, decor, location and breakfast voucher.
Location: Within walking distance to many pubs, restaurants, also very close to the beach
Loved everything except the size of our room and lack of view. As this is an old building, noise is to be expected and you will hear noise such as; foot steps, doors closing, and voices. Having said that - the place is beautiful and staying here is worth ignoring the noise. I can't stress how beautiful this property is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Disappointed now

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We have stayed herethree times before and liked our stay very muck but this time the place seemed almost completely vacant. They no longer serve breakfast but rather we were given vouchers to eat blocks away. As I said, although no guests were seen we were given a room way up on the third floor served by a faulty air conditioner and had a double bed with terrible mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice old style hotel in nice, historic city.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Room, greeting, city.
Cons: Would have preferred staying in main building (wonderful classic style).
Location: Guided tour available from 3rd party is worthwhile. Be careful with choice of restaurants (Italian restaurant did not know how to make pizza).
A very positive experience, consistent with what we expected. Would have preferred staying in the main building (old style atmosphere), but enjoyed the side building. Nice greeting. Good breakfast choice. Fun city to visit (suggest guided tour).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

B&B in the beautiful south

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We were in the area to visit family in the military. Our room was a suite, very welcoming, wonderful delicious breakfast included, lovely grounds, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet was outstanding!!!! The only negative thing I would say about this place would be; if you want a quiet getaway this wouldn't be the Inn to choose because on the weekends they have weddings there. Too many people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant and beautiful inn with great food.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed there three times and hope to stay there more in the future. It's perfect for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff, we arrived early & our room was ready & they couldn't have been nicer. It's got a great location, easy parking and the room was charming.
Cons: The only reason we didn't rate it a "5" was the included breakfast in the morning. It was supposed to be a warm buffet, but when we got there a half hour before it was over all the remaining food was cold, eggs, grits, all of it. There was only one surly waitress working & she kept complaining that someone didn't show up. It was a disappointment in an otherwise lovely stay.
Location: You can walk to the downtown & catch a tour close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Enchanting and desirable place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Topped all other stays we have made! Absolutely impeccable service, with enchanting and elegant environment, and luxurious and comfortable rooms. We will return!