Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Well done Southern Charm

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Location is perfect to walk to any downtown locations.
It is a lovely inn and our cottage was very nice. There was no desk and the huge shower had no place to put your shower products.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: The view...can't be helped though.
Very nice! Great breakfast! The chef and hotel staff were super nice and accommodating. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty place directly in historic district

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Pretty and it's location.
Cons: Service.
Location: All nearby
Got there early and was told in an exasperated manner that the room wouldn't be ready for hours. The heavy set clerk said she'd call when it was ready. About 2 and 1/2 hours later after lunch and walking about--very hot,very sweaty-- we returned and asked another person about our room. It had been ready, but we didn't get a call. That afternoon at "tea" no one brought out the snacks until one of the guests complained-- ev n then it took about ten more minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenwood, IA

Fabulous bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Quaint b&b located in the heart of Beaufort. Location is perfect, 1 block off downtown shops and great restaurants. We stayed in the historic king room and it was huge, very clean and the bed was comfortable. Chef made breakfasts were incredible and the staff was top notch! Highly recommend the Beaufort Inn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Old world charm

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel was beautiful. The only issue we had was the second night the AC was not working in the room. They did move us into another room right away and all was good. The staff was fantastic and the breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay was too short! We will be back!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent facility with exceptional staff. Only issue was flies at breakfast that took away from the pleasure of the food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Great location - Tired hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning and replace worn out furniture (for example a bench seat in the restaurant was slit with exposed stuffing). No liquor license
Location: Near marina, shops and restaurants
Hotel in good location in old town Beaufort. Easy walk to restaurants, marina and shopping. We received a warm welcome on arrival. Our room was pleasant and quiet. Restaurant furniture in poor condition, curtains half closed and windows dirty. We found a live cockroach in the bath towel in our bathroom. Breakfast very poor, French toast stale and bread for toasting was hard and stale, coffee warm not hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Location: Walking distance to everything you could ever want to see. Excellent location for strolls along the water front, bike rides complementary from hotel.
The rooms are a little bit small. Better for a romantic weekend than a girls trip with 2 dogs. Very convenient to everything. Great staff. Historic buildings and central to everything. The dogs smiled the whole time, especially with Panini's and their doggy menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great location , very close to all

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: It's character
Cons: In room safe would be an asset
Location: Close to everything ...all within walking distance. B
We love Beaufort. The hotel is very classy with Southern charm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Very convenient to town and dinner places.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Easy parking, very helpful staff, great breakfast, spacious bathroom.