Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenwood, IA

Fabulous bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Quaint b&b located in the heart of Beaufort. Location is perfect, 1 block off downtown shops and great restaurants. We stayed in the historic king room and it was huge, very clean and the bed was comfortable. Chef made breakfasts were incredible and the staff was top notch! Highly recommend the Beaufort Inn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Old world charm

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel was beautiful. The only issue we had was the second night the AC was not working in the room. They did move us into another room right away and all was good. The staff was fantastic and the breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay was too short! We will be back!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent facility with exceptional staff. Only issue was flies at breakfast that took away from the pleasure of the food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Great location - Tired hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning and replace worn out furniture (for example a bench seat in the restaurant was slit with exposed stuffing). No liquor license
Location: Near marina, shops and restaurants
Hotel in good location in old town Beaufort. Easy walk to restaurants, marina and shopping. We received a warm welcome on arrival. Our room was pleasant and quiet. Restaurant furniture in poor condition, curtains half closed and windows dirty. We found a live cockroach in the bath towel in our bathroom. Breakfast very poor, French toast stale and bread for toasting was hard and stale, coffee warm not hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros:
Cons:
Location: Walking distance to everything you could ever want to see. Excellent location for strolls along the water front, bike rides complementary from hotel.
The rooms are a little bit small. Better for a romantic weekend than a girls trip with 2 dogs. Very convenient to everything. Great staff. Historic buildings and central to everything. The dogs smiled the whole time, especially with Panini's and their doggy menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great location , very close to all

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: It's character
Cons: In room safe would be an asset
Location: Close to everything ...all within walking distance. B
We love Beaufort. The hotel is very classy with Southern charm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Very convenient to town and dinner places.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Easy parking, very helpful staff, great breakfast, spacious bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Nice Hotel/B&B--You must stay there

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I only stayed one night but I wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy the town a bit more. My accomodation were excellent. From the moment I walked in and met FREDDIE I was in love. He is the most charming, friendly, helpful and any other positive adjective you can think of. He put me at ease right away, helped me to my room, showed me better places to park, showed me what street to walk down to get to the main area that I call restaurant row where i had the best BBQ ever. The bed, pillows and sheets were extremely comfortable which is a HUGE compliment to them as I am a mattress and sheet snob. Overall I couldn't have asked for anything better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to main area but hotel itself was terrible.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Room accommodations were terrible - it was dirty, the furniture looked like it came from a thrift store - old and tired. Bed was so uncomfortable I hardly slept. The breakfast food items were stale (bread) left overs from the day before. The chef was very nice, however, her eggs tasted like the oil they were cooked in. Yuck!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Carmel Valley, California

Historical Beaufort

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful accommodations overall. Friendly, good location