Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful classic Inn

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful, but updated old Inn in a great location in the heart of historic Beaufort. Friendly and helpful staff😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The Beaufort Inn was a nice place to stay. You can walk to most of Beaufort's historic sites and Front Street for shopping and dining. It wasn't a fancy hotel, but nice enough. They breakfast they offered could have been a bit better. It was just frozen prepared foods that were thrown in the microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Holiday

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Revisiting Beaufort/Parris Island after 47 years. Great place to stay. Walkable to many very good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The Inn is a beautifully and comfortable 1890"s mansion, built for 7 kids, updated with contemporary comforts . The Staff are friendly, warm, and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moravian Falls, NC

Cannot wait to return.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent. Very close to all of the restaurants and bars that we wanted to go to. Loved the outdoor court yards.
Location: Location is perfect for downtown Beaufort, Great shopping restaurants & bars within very short walk.
Everything was great. Really liked the breakfast vouchers for various restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great room, Awesome location!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Great comfortable room...priced right and in the perfect location for exploring all of Beaufort.
Cons: We didn't lke the breakfast places that we could go to with the vouchers that were provided by the inn. Food was just ok.
Location: Best location for exploring on foot. Plenty of restaurants check out Saltus and Old Bull Tavern for dinner, Plum for lunch and Low Country Produce
Beaufort Inn was a great choice for our weekend. We stayed in one of the cottages off of the main house and it was perfect. The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was really big. The ac worked great which was nice since it can get hot in August. Next the location - wow walking distance to all the great restaurants and shops. Just minutes to Bay Street and then right around the corner Old Bull Tavern for great craft cocktails and dinner and then Low Country Produce less than a block for an incredible breakfast. Check out Saltus for a romantic dinner it's an easy walk and a great view on the water!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Old world charm with modern comforts

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We really liked the old world charm of the buildings and of the town in general. The bathroom was modern and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very nice, cheerful and helpful. I would like it more if there was a restaurant and/or bar on site. However, there were many fine eating, drinking, and shopping establishments well within walking distance. I plan to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Great location and comfortable stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Loved it. I have stayed in Beaufort numerous times. This is my 1st great experience. I will only stay here going forward. Thank you for making my stay pleasant and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN.

One of our favorite places to stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We would recommend this Inn to everyone. Hope to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Location: Walking Tour with Janet!
Hospitable, helpful, clean, pretty! I love the complimentary cold water and snacks at all hours. We stayed in a cute, third floor room with a lovely sensibility. Highly recommend....