Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Pet friendly

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The accommodations were not terrific. Only had double beds in pet friendly rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
My stay at Best West western point south was extremely enjoyable. The rooms are very clean. The employees are very polite and the outside of the hotel is exceptionally clean. I enjoyed my stay and I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Thank you for your hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Comfort and convenient.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Room had a pleasant atmosphere. Nice clean scent as you enter your room. Not musty. Very comfortable. Inviting clean indoor pool. Proximity of restaurant with bar on premises. Staff very hospitable and accommodating. Will definitely stay at this Best Western again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I was surprised with the size of the room. The bathroom was huge!. It was a great room for the price. The hotel offers free breakfast but they fail to tell you that it is at the adjacent Denny's which always gives you a great meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff not overly friendly. Good value nice for 1 night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Benjamin from SC

Good Deal!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Overall very pleasant. Connected to Dennys for free breakfast. Friendly staff. Would stay again. Only complaint-the cups left in the room had been opened but not replaced. Otherwise clean and well kept.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brett from Rockledge, PA

Ok for sleeping, probably wouldn't go back.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I booked a room on our return trip from visiting Universal Orlando Resort for a quick place to stop and sleep. It took 20 minutes to get checked in, but I blame the customers in front of us for that. The room was below average. The carpet is severely outdated, the tap water was unusable, and the shower curtain rod was broken. The room was very humid too, most likely because the air conditioner gets shut off when the room is not being used, and the room begins to get musty in the heat of the south. Overall not the most comfortable stay, but the free Denny's breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from NJ

Snowbird stopover

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for us retirees with a small dog. They even gave us a "doggie bag" with two milk ones, bottles of water and a package of soft kibble for our pup! Also love the comfy beds and pillows after a long drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Old Dominion/Sunshine State

Very Pleased

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here passing thru as it is at the halfway point of my destination. Because of that, I've stayed in other hotels nearby as well. This hotel was the best. The room was clean and modern, and having a Dennys on site ensured that the free breakfast was WAY OVER the usually indifferent free-breakfast you usually get. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alphonse from Wallingford, Ct

Cheap and clean place to rest your head

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Right off interstate 95 which was convenient . Has a Denny's restaurant attached to it which is nice . Staff were friendly . Room was clean . Bed was kinda sunk in the middle . Shower curtain didn't fit well and floor got wet when we showered . But overall I would stay again if I was looking to rest my head over night . Coupons were a nice touch for Denny's breakfast . Rooms just need updating .