Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot to stop to a short stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We booked the hotel over the July 4th weekend to break up a long drive. I had no idea what a wonderful town Beaufort is. The hotel staff was the best! Very helpful. They seemed to truly care about our experience. Breakfast was great. The hotel was quiet. Nice pool. Lots to do in the area. Hope to get back for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Outstanding Location in the heart of town

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This motel is by far the best location in the heart of Beaufort. The room was spacious and clean. The office served cookies and cold lemon water. They had good maps of town to share. The breakfast room was especially nice. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles and fresh berries. We couldn't be happier with our choice for a place to stay in Beaufort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Great great experience and hotel!! Right across the street from the Riverwalk with great places to eat!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Lisa Kassuba - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review we look forward to seeing y'all again very soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Not a good night

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: I realize it's very old, but a few things could be done like spraying for bugs.
Bad experience. No sleep due to the bright light outside our window and the noise people were making closeby late into the night. A person should be warned about it before renting that room. Due to finding a few bugs flying around in the room prior to going to bed made it hard to sleep too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Lisa Kassuba - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very sorry you did not have a good experience. Regards,
3 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The only problem w our stay is that on our second night, our neighbors were very loud and we could hear through the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Sorry about the loud neighbors we hope to see y'all again. Best Lisa Kassuba - General Manager
4 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by leon

Stay here

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, good food, well operated
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for my son's graduation from Parris Island Marine boot camp. Perfect location and very informative staff. Served breakfast early so we could eat before heading out for activities on base. Walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
by Marcus

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you for your review, see y'all soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 minutes from Parris Island

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Very clean. Great amenities. Friendly staff. Tight parking and rooms. Checkout time want flexible as I requested an extra hour (noon) but denied
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we will take your comments under advisement. We hope your travels bring you back this way. Best Lisa Kassuba – General Manager.