Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice hotel in the historical district of Beaufort. Clean, comfortable, and easy access to everything. Looks older, but it is in an historic area. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and value!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This hotel is very nice, especially for short stays. Room was clean with all necessities. It is a bit small, but was fine for me and my husband. Located right across from waterfront and convenient to tours and shopping. Breakfast was good. Front desk staff very helpful too. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable in quaint lovely town of Beaufort

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the water and quiet area.
Location: Horse drawn carriage rides start right across the street. Wonderful way to get acquainted with the unique history of Beaufort.
Noticed this hotel on first visit and when we decided to return, this was where we wanted to stay. Colleen was gracious and helpful at check in, even granting our request to have a ground floor room. (No elevator). She then called us in our room a little later to make sure we had everything we needed. Beautiful breakfast room with great food and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice place

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice place, Staff very nice.Excellent breakfast and Crystal a worker at the breakfast was very nice helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory NC

Breakfast view worth the drive

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Office staff welcomed us like family. We arrived early, and we were provided with a room that was already ready, given lots of information about the town. Front desk called 15 min after check in to make sure we were happy with our room. Full breakfast every morning, located across from Bay Street Marina. First motel bed my husband ever said did not hurt his back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zeeland Michigan

Nice and clean very quiet and right in town.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The morning breakfast and coffee were great and the staff was very help full .
Cons: Not sure of anything is what it is.
Location: Town is older and a lot of History there lost of restaurants with a lot of flare .
Was a nice stay what you see in the pictures is what it is older but nice well kept up staff very nice went there for Marine graduation easy to get from Savannah Int airport and very easy to get to Parris Island nice marina across the street to walk throw and town is very friendly .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Lisa Kassuba - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review I will be sure to share your survey with the staff. We look forward to seeing y'all again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to the downtown and waterfront

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice hotel. Close to historical district and waterfront area. Close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Lisa Kassuba - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing y'all again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Everyone was very friendly. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and a large selection. They had readily available information about the area and our particular event, the Marine Graduation. It was less than 10 minutes from the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, hope to see y'all again. Happy New Year, Lisa Kassuba General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing y'all again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Comfortable and cozy

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Courteous and professional staff excellent accommodations and very comfortable and cozy at the same time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Lisa Kassuba - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, I will be sure to share your review with the staff. We look forward to seeing y'all again.