Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zeeland Michigan

Nice and clean very quiet and right in town.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The morning breakfast and coffee were great and the staff was very help full .
Cons: Not sure of anything is what it is.
Location: Town is older and a lot of History there lost of restaurants with a lot of flare .
Was a nice stay what you see in the pictures is what it is older but nice well kept up staff very nice went there for Marine graduation easy to get from Savannah Int airport and very easy to get to Parris Island nice marina across the street to walk throw and town is very friendly .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Lisa Kassuba - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review I will be sure to share your survey with the staff. We look forward to seeing y'all again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to the downtown and waterfront

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice hotel. Close to historical district and waterfront area. Close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Lisa Kassuba - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing y'all again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Comfortable and cozy

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Courteous and professional staff excellent accommodations and very comfortable and cozy at the same time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Lisa Kassuba - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, I will be sure to share your review with the staff. We look forward to seeing y'all again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Perfect Downtown Location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Stayed to attend downtown function. Staff was helpful, parking was convenient. Room was very nice and bed comfortable. Amazingly, with all the cars and people around the room was super quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and good value

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location: Really enjoyed kayaking in the marsh. Really convenient with the marina directly across the street.
Exceeded expectations on all levels. Nicely renovated, pleasant breakfast and good staff. From providing an 'unofficial' guide to Beaufort to free bottles water in the room, they provide great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Surprisingly excellent

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Front desk help were very helpful. Breakfast help were great. Overall worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indian land

In for marine gradution

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The room was very clean. Smelled clean as soon as you walked in the door. I was pleased with the location. It was walking distance to the historic downtown. Which was nice to just park and walk to eat and enjoy the water front. The staff was very friendly and knew why most were there and were very accommodating. Gave us a packet of info for graduation. They also had breakfast ready at 5:30 for those wanting to go on base early for the activities. All and all it was great visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location! Great staff!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The staff was awesome. They met our every request. When my husband's glasses broke, they dug into their tools and found exactly what we needed. The location is perfect. It's right in town, and within a few miles of all our family. Oh, and breakfast was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience

Posted Sep 5, 2016
This is a beautiful old hotel. It's been updated and is super clean and comfortable. It's located in a perfect spot in the historic district walking distance from all kinds of shops and great restaurants. The staff were friendly and went the extra mile to make our stay for our Marine's graduation perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great Service and Convenient to Everything

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, convenient to everything, knowledge about Marine Graduation for their guests, and a true part and connection with Beaufort.
Cons: Corporate office see there are some upgrades in the facility these great people deserve to be able to do their jobs better.
Location: This is truly an Inn that is within walking distance of the historic downtown of Beaufort, shopping, restaurants and to the beautiful waterfront.
This older Best Western fits in perfectly with the flavor of Beaufort, South Carolina. Thanks to Lisa Kassuba and her staff for handling with ease the change of our Marine Graduation day, one of their staff members having to be out as she was having a baby, anything we asked and needed, having special events with guests, and then Hurricane Hermine. There is nothing this hotel will not do to be the best for their guests! Thanks and we will be back soon!!!