Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr gut gelegenes Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: Die Klimaanlage stand leider so nah am Bett dass man sie Nachts nicht benutzen konnte
Hotel liegt direkt am Beginn des Stadtzentrums. Alles zu Fuß zu erreichen. Leckeres Frühstück.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to marina and shops

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Location and extra touches
Cons: New aircon
Location: Walk, shop and eat
Home made cookies, bottled water and nice breakfast room makes this a touch above the norm. Terrible loud blowing a/c.
5 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Perfect Location!!

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Excellent friendly staff! Clean quiet pool. Full breakfast every morning.
Cons: The room had a very musty odor. Swimsuit & towel would not dry despite having the AC on constantly. Clothes had the same musty odor after return home.
Location: Beautiful waterfront park. Amidst Historic Beaufort. Carriage tours. Lovely shops and restaurants in walking distance. Hunting Island lighthouse.
I traveled to Beaufort for a wedding and made it a week's vacation too. The staff, especially Miss Denise, Miss Eugenia, and Mister Dayday, made my stay very enjoyable. Every morning I was treated to a FULL breakfast. Then basked in the sun at the sparkling pool. The smell of Jasmine surrounded the property. The neighborhood had historic homes, gardens, shops, and park to enjoy while walking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Zentrale Lage in Beaufort

Posted May 18, 2016
Nettes Hotel, Zimmer etwas in die Jahre gekommen aber sauber und ordentlich. Wir bekamen zunächst ein sehr kleines Zimmer mit Blick auf die Hausfassade - angeblich ist das das schlechteste Zimmer im Haus und wir über Expedia immer gebucht. Wir konnten am nächsten Tag allerdings umziehen und bekamen dann ein Zimmer nach vorne zum Wasser raus, Bänke zum Sitzen auf dem Flur laden ein den Blick zu genießen. Beaufort hat eine nette Promenade, kunstgeschäfte und gute Restaurants. Der Altersschnitt war zu unserer Zeit deutlich höher als z.B. in Tybee Beach. Wer Party sucht, ist hier falsch. Hotel liegt zentral direkt am Hafen ung es gibt kostenlose Parkplätze. Unbedingt erkunden sollte man die tollen Strände in Hunting Island, ein Traum!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

It was very comfortable the staff was friendly.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: It was quite comfortable.
Location: Everything was in walking distance.
I really enjoyed the scenery, I would definitely recommend Best Western.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good motel in a grand little town

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly adequate, unexceptionable lodging at the edge of a quiet neighborhood full of stately antebellum homes. Not far from St. Helena Island, a landmark in the civil rights movement and black history. Beaufort was our favorite stop on a weeklong trip that included Savannah and Charleston.
5 out of 5
by Lynda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Uwe from Delmenhorst

Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Hotel, sauber und ordentlich. Freundliches Personal. Frühstück im Preis inbegriffen ( Kaffee, Tee, Rührei, Speck, Waffeln zum Selberbacken, Joghurt, Cerealien, Marmelade, Frischkäse, frisches Obst, Säfte).