Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx, ny

deserves 4.5 stars

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: nothing, everything was perfect. the 2 star rating from expedia should be raised. definitely way more than what i was expecting.
Location: lots of activities within walking distance complete with a map of the surrounding areas. parks, shopping, restaurants fishing.
my family was traveling from NYC to SC for a marine graduation at Parris Island and we booked this hotel 2 months in advance. upon arrival the desk clerk buddy, was Very attentive and very informative. The room was a bit on the small side but it was very clean, smelled nice, the beds were SOO comfortable, everything worked perfectly (microwave, fridge,tv,iron) and Breakfast was AMAZING! so much food, so many options and everything was Delicious. they even provided a serving try to bring back the many plates to my room for my sleeping family. over all we Loved it and would most definitely book again on our next trip to beaufort, sc. bonus points for the complementary umbrellas they allow you to borrow. highly disappointed at the 2 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buford, ga

A wonderful place to stay. So nice and clean.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The staff here go above and beyond to make you feel like vip. The hotel is so well maintained and loved. I will be back and I love the breakfast offered. Wow my whole family really enjoyed staying here. And I didn't mind my three and four year old, playing on the floors. That is how clean this beautiful hotel is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC

Nice hotel close to historic downtown

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Very clean with nice old time feel. Parking a challenge only drawback...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to downtown!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Right downtown, leave your car at hotel and walk to everything, clean rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff. Comfortable, quiet room! Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price

Posted Oct 10, 2015
This is one of few reasonably priced hotels in the downtown area and was worth the price. Great location and staff were amazing. The breakfast was above your average complimentary hotel fare. Had sausage patties and potatoes with bits of sausage one morning and actually decent biscuits and gravy the next. The building is older but well maintained. Only grievance was the old hotel smell from carpet or AC system and a little bit of street noise but that went away after 10 pm. This is probably the only place I would stay if I go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from St Petersburg, Fl

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was lovely wish we could have stayed longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Close to downtown attractions.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Great location to downtown and riverfront attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sara from Long Beach, CA

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly! Hotel was in a great location. Breakfast was added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Comfortable!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Had a great stay. Room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Hotel staff was friendly an accommodating. Really greatful for the information packet on getting to Parris Island for the Boot camp graduation. Overall, wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel zeker qua prijs/kwaliteit

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Alles in irde alleen de airco is wat ouderwets en maakt dus te veel lawaai