Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location! Great staff!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The staff was awesome. They met our every request. When my husband's glasses broke, they dug into their tools and found exactly what we needed. The location is perfect. It's right in town, and within a few miles of all our family. Oh, and breakfast was very good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience

Posted Sep 5, 2016
This is a beautiful old hotel. It's been updated and is super clean and comfortable. It's located in a perfect spot in the historic district walking distance from all kinds of shops and great restaurants. The staff were friendly and went the extra mile to make our stay for our Marine's graduation perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great Service and Convenient to Everything

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, convenient to everything, knowledge about Marine Graduation for their guests, and a true part and connection with Beaufort.
Cons: Corporate office see there are some upgrades in the facility these great people deserve to be able to do their jobs better.
Location: This is truly an Inn that is within walking distance of the historic downtown of Beaufort, shopping, restaurants and to the beautiful waterfront.
This older Best Western fits in perfectly with the flavor of Beaufort, South Carolina. Thanks to Lisa Kassuba and her staff for handling with ease the change of our Marine Graduation day, one of their staff members having to be out as she was having a baby, anything we asked and needed, having special events with guests, and then Hurricane Hermine. There is nothing this hotel will not do to be the best for their guests! Thanks and we will be back soon!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr gut gelegenes Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: Die Klimaanlage stand leider so nah am Bett dass man sie Nachts nicht benutzen konnte
Hotel liegt direkt am Beginn des Stadtzentrums. Alles zu Fuß zu erreichen. Leckeres Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by Frances from Fort Mill, SC

Great stay

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to marina and shops

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Location and extra touches
Cons: New aircon
Location: Walk, shop and eat
Home made cookies, bottled water and nice breakfast room makes this a touch above the norm. Terrible loud blowing a/c.
5 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Perfect Location!!

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Excellent friendly staff! Clean quiet pool. Full breakfast every morning.
Cons: The room had a very musty odor. Swimsuit & towel would not dry despite having the AC on constantly. Clothes had the same musty odor after return home.
Location: Beautiful waterfront park. Amidst Historic Beaufort. Carriage tours. Lovely shops and restaurants in walking distance. Hunting Island lighthouse.
I traveled to Beaufort for a wedding and made it a week's vacation too. The staff, especially Miss Denise, Miss Eugenia, and Mister Dayday, made my stay very enjoyable. Every morning I was treated to a FULL breakfast. Then basked in the sun at the sparkling pool. The smell of Jasmine surrounded the property. The neighborhood had historic homes, gardens, shops, and park to enjoy while walking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Zentrale Lage in Beaufort

Posted May 18, 2016
Nettes Hotel, Zimmer etwas in die Jahre gekommen aber sauber und ordentlich. Wir bekamen zunächst ein sehr kleines Zimmer mit Blick auf die Hausfassade - angeblich ist das das schlechteste Zimmer im Haus und wir über Expedia immer gebucht. Wir konnten am nächsten Tag allerdings umziehen und bekamen dann ein Zimmer nach vorne zum Wasser raus, Bänke zum Sitzen auf dem Flur laden ein den Blick zu genießen. Beaufort hat eine nette Promenade, kunstgeschäfte und gute Restaurants. Der Altersschnitt war zu unserer Zeit deutlich höher als z.B. in Tybee Beach. Wer Party sucht, ist hier falsch. Hotel liegt zentral direkt am Hafen ung es gibt kostenlose Parkplätze. Unbedingt erkunden sollte man die tollen Strände in Hunting Island, ein Traum!