Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Front desk person Manny was very professional and took time to explain about the room and its features
Highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to be able to walk and enjoy downtown Beaufort
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Jason Frazier(GM), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of City Loft. And thank you for mentioning our staff who strive to make our guests supremely comfortable as well as informed of our amenity offerings- they welcome the opportunity to be helpful at every moment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Located in cool downtown Beaufort

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, decor, bathroom, in the middle of town.
Cons: A bit more attention to cleaning between clients would bring my review to a 5.
Location: Many places to eat, shop, get coffee, people watch, and swing by the Beaufort River.
Room was beautifully appointed with a king bed, comfy chairs and lots of pillows. Bathroom was right out of HGTV set and recently renovated. Toiletries were one of my favorite brands that smelled delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jason Frazier(GM), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience while staying at City Loft. You touched on many of the positives that City Loft has to offer. We will use your review to improve our training for our housekeeping and front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville Ky

Cute inside and out

Posted Oct 14, 2017
When we 1st arrived i was nervous..no elevators and my daughter uses a wheelchair.. Manny handled that and made sure we were on the 1st floor immediately! We were in walking distance of bar n grills with oceanview and shopping.Felt safe at night walking to and from. City cafe had great coffee and a sweet staff. Our experience was lovely. My son graduated from usmc and we were 10 min from parris island. We had a great time! Thank you to the staff for being so accommodating and housekeeping also. Rooms kept clean and smelling fresh
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jason Frazier(GM), Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to write such a positive review about City Loft. The staff and I are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope that you will return again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great hotel! The location was wonderful, very easy to walk downtown to both shopping and restaurants. The room was awesome with a updated bathroom and the staff was very helpful. Free bikes were great too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jason Frazier(GM), Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind and detailed review of City Loft. It is evident that you enjoyed a delightful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Unique, comfortable and friendly

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Super nice staff. Great location. The rooms were first class and rival the big 4 star chains. The bathrooms had huge rain showers and were amazing. There is no reason to stay anywhere else in Beaufort unless you want a B and B.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jason Frazier(GM), Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic and detailed review of City Loft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very convenient to Parris Island and restaurants. Priced a little high but I think it was because of Hurricane Irma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jason Frazier(GM), Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of City Loft. I am happy you enjoyed your stay overall, although not under the best circumstances with Hurricane Irma passing through.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful boutique hotel. Extremely comfortable bed and great soaking tub and shower with 4 shower heads. Service was excellent and Java City Coffee Shop was delightful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

A gem

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was truly a wonderful hotel. It has been redone to include a large shower (perfect for sharing) and a large soaking tub to relax in. Staff was always willing to help and was consistently keeping the area clean. They treated us and our dog very well. The owner had popped in while we were eating outside and asked how we were enjoying our stay. We look forward to visiting the area again and will not be staying anywhere but City Loft.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

Wonderful Hotel, Great Location!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful little chic boutique hotel in downtown Beaufort. Everything is within walking distance, which is so wonderful to not have to worry about parking your car downtown. The fact that the hotel was dog friendly, and not a huge surcharge to bring your pet, gave this hotel even greater quality than many others. I've never been able to afford to travel with my dog due to astronomical prices to bring your four legged friend. The bathroom was amazing and remodeled so nicely. The bed was very comfortable and I felt safe staying there alone! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Beaufort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great service very comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Local feel great gym and coffee shop on site. I will stay here again