Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The service
Cons: Parking
Location: Great
Greeted by a very nice and courteous bell hop!!! I believe his name was Justin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Classic Comfort

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Beautiful rooms. The bathroom was like a spa. The rooms were very quiet to be sitting on a main thoroughfare.
Location: Downtown Beaufort starts right across the street. Plenty of high-end restaurants in easy walking distance.
An exceptional place to stay and a beautiful makeover of a classic old "motor court." Beautifully appointed room and very comfortable. Stunning bath. The only downside is that parking is at a premium. Other than that, this will be my go-to hotel when I'm in Beaufort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The hotel was wonderful! We really enjoyed the bikes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't want to leave!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Small but comfortable. Perfect location. Amazing room. Bed was delicious. Wine available in my room for purchase when I checked in. Tv in the bathroom while I did my hair and makeup. Truly a pleasure!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Klein, fein, gut gelegen, sauber, leise

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes kleines Hotel, freundlicher Staff, modernes Bad, sauber und leise, sehr gute Lage zum historischen Teil von Beaufort (sehr sehenswert) und zum Wasser, Frühstück praktisch nicht vorhanden (Gutschein für benachbartes Café, in dem es guten Kaffee für viel Geld und sonst nichts gibt)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel close to historical center

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Friendly staff. Casual cafe on site. Comfortable room, comfortable bed, cleanliness. Free bicycles to use.
Location: Walking distance to lovely shops and restaurants, beautiful park, marina, historic homes. An easy drive to islands with beaches and hiking trails.
Our experience at City Loft Hotel was only positive. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, a contemporary decor, spacious bathroom. Underbed drawers made storage of our items easy and kept the room open for living space. There is a very adequate on site gym. It is very convenient to walk to the historic neighborhoods and the lovely shops, as well as the marina and riverside park. We had a wonderful time. We will gladly stay at City Loft Hotel when we come back to Beaufort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

This is an excellent hotel in a historic area.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
We loved it. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We even met the owner, a young man. He even helped me wife with her suitcase.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Really nice hotel with awesome service. We were given coupons to their coffee shop (great coffee by the way) and free cookies every afternoon. Very friendly staff. Will definitely be staying at the City Loft when visiting again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missing the mark.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The location is excellent - within walking distance of bars, restaurants, the waterfront. However, this hotel is making an effort to be a luxury stay, but it misses the mark. This is an old two story motel with no elevator but instead narrow, steep stairs. We had to request a change to first floor. The description on Hotels.com states "memory foam mattress" but it was not. In fact the mattress was not comfortable. The bathroom has been modernized in the extreme. Apparently, it is a designer's dream to build showers with no doors. This one had two shower heads so couples could shower together, but the absence of a door means when the hot water goes off, you are shivering. Not very romantic. The bedroom was small given that we chose a king sized bed. The bathroom took up most of the space. TV is digital but very small and the color was off. Coffee shop is lovely and featured a good product. Office is on the second floor. Again, no elevator. We won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels