Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Little Unorganized

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The bathroom
Cons: They need more organization. The sheets were stained and I found a hair on the sheets
The hotel is a renovated motel. It is intended to be a little modern. The bathroom is really nice with a large modern, clean tub and a big walk in shower. However, they were a little unorganized. They said we should have water bottles in the fridge. There were none. When we went to get some they couldn't find any chilled, so they brought some to our room later with a bag of ice. I was missing the iron from my room and had to ask for it. They charged me for the room after I had booked through Expedia. The room is mediocre except the bathroom was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Jason Frazier(GM), Hotel Management
Good afternoon, It is unfortunate your experience staying with us was not great. I would like to say thank you for the review as it will be used as a training example for all current and our newer staff members. We do strive to provide the very best customer service to all our guests from the housekeeping department to the front desk. It appears we did fail to meet our normally very high standards. I would invite you to give us another try if you ever visit the area so we can provide you’re the best experience possible. If you have any additional comments that will help us improve please let me know. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Motel if you do not mind street noise.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I always enjoy staying at City Lofts. The room is well appointed and the location is tops. There is some street noise at night and in the very early morning as the city begins to wake up. The attached coffee shop is a wonderful place to start your day in Beaufort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Excellent room, lovely bathroom, awesome staff!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars!
Loved this hotel! Was within walking distance of many activites and has a lovely coffee shop downstairs. The staff was perfect. Highly Recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Wonderful Experience

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The spa-like quality, location and the helpful staff.
Location: The location was perfect. Very close to all the great restaurants, quaint shops, and riverfront views.
This was a great small hotel perfectly situated within walking distance to everything. It was located right off of Bay St. so it was super convenient to all of the restaurants, shops and beautiful river front park. We absolutely loved the room with its clean modern feel. The bathroom was so wonderful and clean. Totally enjoyed soaking in the huge tub (while watching TV). and my husband who is 6'4" loved the shower with its rain shower head in the ceiling. It was truly a luxurious experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This is a modern, clean, convenient hotel located close to most of what Beaufort has to offer. I will book this one again. Its only drawback is a very small parking lot, but with downtown space at a premium it is understandable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Quaint accommodations.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Never thought I would stay in a motel. This is the exception! If you're planning a trip to Beaufort, SC, you owe it to yourself to stay at this location.
4 out of 5
by Adrianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Close to everything

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Great stay! Hotel is clean and within walking distance to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best place to stay in Beaufort.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Great staff and rooms are fantastic! Right in the heart of Beaufort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Quaint 1960 motor lodge with fantastic remodel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The amenities were updated to an upscale level
Staff was excellent and attentive The remodel includes a soaking tub & a steam shower with 4 spray heads in the ceiling. You will find 2 robes available & and a TV in the bath room to enjoy while soaking in the luxurious 5' x 3' tub. The location is just of old history Bay St Beaufort, SC plenty of restaurants and shop within walking distance.