Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No care or concern

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The hotel staff was unhelpful. We had no clean towels. The breakfast had no meat(bacon, sausage) There was some sort of teenage baseball team staying in the hotel. They ran the halls all night. Swam in the indoor pool till after midnight even tho it closed at 10. The hotel staff were rude. I took my kids to the pool in the morning and here were not even any clean pool towels either. No room towels or pool towels. When I asked to speak with a manager she was unavailable and I left my phone number but she never contacted me. It was a loud, unruly, dirty stay and I refuse to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Fun in son

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice motel, staff friendly, room not bad, only stayed one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Lois, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, we appreciate it. Sincerely, Lois E. Smith, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Said the room slept 4. The pull out couch only could sleep 1. Besides that, very nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Lois, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate that very much. We are working on replacing our sleep sofas very soon. Sincerely, Lois E. Smith, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

It was a nice hotel vary clean,

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Check in was easy first impression as u walk in was vary clean a property taken care of, the staff was vary friendly and helpful, Housekeeping was awesome vary clean and they empty trash everyday and restored towels I noticed the house keeping department was well staffed and all were friendly and they made your trip pleasant the price was worth it u got free breakfast variety of items, there was a hot tub it was small and pool is also small the pool looked not clean but was it's just the pool color of the pool it's self aged the pool area is small but clean they have a work out area also, if u want to swim a lot of beaches in the area Huntington beach is great it's part of park distract so there is a charge u can swim there sight see the beach pack a lunch or take a cooler water is in 80 there like I said its worth visiting with a big light house to see
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Lois, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful town of Beaufort! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, I hope you come back and stay with us again soon. Lois E. Smith, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Close to Parris Island for our nephews graduation, I requested 2 rooms side by side and was accommodated with this request. Breakfast was served earlier for the convenience of those heading to PI early in the morning. Overall a nice place to stay for the convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Lois, Hotel Management
We were happy to accommodate your special request! Congratulations on your new Marine and enjoy the remainder of your stay here in beautiful Beaufort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Furniture outdated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate any and all feedback. We have taken over the hotel in the last few months and are working hard to repair and renovate the many neglected issues. On behalf of my staff, we hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. If you decide to visit our beautiful town again, please give us a call. Thank you, Lois E. Smith, Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by David

Comfortable But Not Very Clean

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, and check in was easy. The room was not clean on the first night of a two night stay. I spoke to a staff member about it, but the room was still not clean upon my return.
5 out of 5
by Krystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johns creek

Plumbing problem and no remote for the tv

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Shower didn't work properly and tub filled up. Once again I noticed that since I booked with a third party I got the worst room in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Jenny Dantzler, Hotel Management
I apologize that your experience with us was less than exceptional. Thank you for providing us with your feedback. It is very helpful as a new management company coming in to receive this information so that we can make sure our guests are taken care of. I can assure you that there are no "Specific" rooms for third party reservations. Again, thank you for your comments and we do sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us should your travels bring you back to the Beaufort area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Ride to Downtown Beaufort

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly Staff, not a nice pool, but great price and well staffed.