Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: It was located in a convenient location a lot of restaurants nearby. Historic part of town minutes away.
Location: Restaurant and walking trail are near by
We found the room clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good, a nice variety. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Room was more spacious than I expected-2 queen beds and a sofa in a sitting area. Good mattress and bedding. Breakfast served until 9:30, not the usual 9:00
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Needed that a last minute place to stay for a night. It was super clean and comfortable. Also, very affordable and the staff was welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Nice Hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
I stay for my nephew Marines graduation and had a nice experience, rooms very clean and comfortable, good breakfast included, walking distance from restaurants, nice staff, the Hotel is 15 min from Marines base which is convenient and the offer early breakfast. Excellent Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in QuietbLocation

Posted May 3, 2016
Had never been to Beaufort & loved the laid back nature of this town. The hotel was off the road so it was very quiet. Loved location of hotel (close to HHI, but not in a congested area). Restaurants were easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel close to the Paris Island

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the staff miles from the base close
Cons: looking to improve
Location: It was near all the locations that I needed to go
I enjoyed this hotel yeah it was clean it smelled good they cleaned it up the staff was perfect I would just go there just because if I didn't stay in Florida
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The staff is wonderful!! The room was very clean and breakfast was good too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We were promised late checkout when we booked, but the hotel refused to honor it when we arrived. This was an absolute must for us because we were in town for a wedding. As a result, we had to move to another hotel. The staff was very unfriendly and unhelpful. The lobby was dimly lit and smelled very strongly of chlorine from the indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel, good location, small pool

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Overall the hotel was nice. Breakfast was decent for price. Pool was way too small especially with many large teenagers using it. We would have liked to use pull-out couch but there were no sheets for it and it seemed dirty. The staff was very nice and helpful. Check in was slow with only one person checking people in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOULD STAY AGAIN...

Posted Mar 18, 2016
A decent place to stay, close to everything! Lots of family's so the children took over the pool area. The price is right and my room was fresh and clean!