Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

It was a nice hotel vary clean,

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Check in was easy first impression as u walk in was vary clean a property taken care of, the staff was vary friendly and helpful, Housekeeping was awesome vary clean and they empty trash everyday and restored towels I noticed the house keeping department was well staffed and all were friendly and they made your trip pleasant the price was worth it u got free breakfast variety of items, there was a hot tub it was small and pool is also small the pool looked not clean but was it's just the pool color of the pool it's self aged the pool area is small but clean they have a work out area also, if u want to swim a lot of beaches in the area Huntington beach is great it's part of park distract so there is a charge u can swim there sight see the beach pack a lunch or take a cooler water is in 80 there like I said its worth visiting with a big light house to see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Close to Parris Island for our nephews graduation, I requested 2 rooms side by side and was accommodated with this request. Breakfast was served earlier for the convenience of those heading to PI early in the morning. Overall a nice place to stay for the convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Lois, Hotel Management
We were happy to accommodate your special request! Congratulations on your new Marine and enjoy the remainder of your stay here in beautiful Beaufort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johns creek

Plumbing problem and no remote for the tv

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Shower didn't work properly and tub filled up. Once again I noticed that since I booked with a third party I got the worst room in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Jenny Dantzler, Hotel Management
I apologize that your experience with us was less than exceptional. Thank you for providing us with your feedback. It is very helpful as a new management company coming in to receive this information so that we can make sure our guests are taken care of. I can assure you that there are no "Specific" rooms for third party reservations. Again, thank you for your comments and we do sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us should your travels bring you back to the Beaufort area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Ride to Downtown Beaufort

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly Staff, not a nice pool, but great price and well staffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was easy to reach. and not far from D/T.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Fix the toilet and exhaust fan.
My check in was easy and fast. Be a senior they had given me a room on the first floor and it was easy to reach the parking lot from there. Room was clean and large. Bed was very comfortable and it was easy for me to have a nice night's rest. TV had plenty of channels. Free WiFi and refrigerator along with a microwave. Down side, the toilet ran all night and day (slow leak) and Im sure the cleaning personal was aware of this. Also the exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work. Only drinking cups I saw were with the coffee maker. The breakfast was pretty much standard but O.K. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Beaufort

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Employees, bed pillows
Cons: Lighting
Lighting by the beds was terrible.everything else was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Worth $100

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Easy access. Friendly staff.
Cons: Install a showerhead. Replace mattress. Add a little variety to breakfast.
Location: Just fine.
Room was ok. No showerhead in the shower. Sofa in the suite was worn out. Bed tended to dip toward the middle. Breakfast was weak.
1 out of 5
by Scott

Not Reccomend

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately the room was able to accommodate my family of four. No one clear on how the mess up happened but sadly my daught had to sleep on the floor. The front desk girl was nice, definitely flustered with computer issues, phone calls and not know how to fix are issue. So I ask to speak to the manager, we were told there nothing she can do and she was to busy to speak to us. Very extremely disappointed. We only stayed one day after hotel.com getting us out of the second night. Even after calling hotels cooperate office there was no follow through. They rest of the staff were nice and actually felt bad. They gave us extra blankets to make the floor softer for her. But I will not being staying at another comfort suites, I don't support businesses if they don't even think a manager should talk to customers. Also pool was very small not worth the extra money for the indoor benefits.
3 out of 5
by Dale

Nope.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel charged me double and then took forever to return my money...then suddenly my credit card information was compromised and someone went on a shopping spree with my card. Also, the room was so dirty my son had to ask for another room and he was there with a group of young Marine poolees so you know young men aren't always sticklers for cleanliness. The room must have been pretty bad.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Basketball Tournament

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel I'm great location.