Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towamencin, PA

Great location and close to the Marine base!!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Everyone was so nice and very helpful!! Rooms were very nice and spacious!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Decent place overall

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Hotel was clean and the room was nice. My only issue was the A/C took hours to cool the room - not sure if it was a problem with the unit itself or whether the unit isn't rated to provide effective cooling. The air was cold coming out of the unit, however the blower was not pushing very hard. I cranked every setting I could access. It wasn't particularly hot outside either.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything we wanted to see.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Nice breakfast.
Location: Great location. Close to downtown and the other islands too.
Location was great to other things but rather hard to find. Could smell something unpleasant now and then.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mejia

Sucio, demasiado sucio

Posted Sep 18, 2015
El baño se notó que no lo lavaron, el vidrio del lavado estaba pringado de suciedad. Debajo de la cama estaba muy sucio y al lado del colchón avía un polvo como de caspa. No me gusto
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kiel

Mittelmäßiges Hotel in Beaufort

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Die ruhige Lage.
Cons: Besserer Service.
Das Hotel war für uns eher eine Entäuschung. Der Check-In verzögerte sich, weil die einzige Mitarbeiterin für längere Zeit verschwunden war. Am nächsten Tag stellten wir nach unserer abendlichen Rückkehr aus Charleston fest, dass unserer Zimmer nicht gemacht wurde.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Spacious and quiet

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort of beds.
Cons: Front desk attendant seemed to be away quite often. Not sure if it was staffing issue or just the individual working at the time.
Location: Convenient location, easy to find.
We stayed here 3 nights after helping our son relocate. It was quiet and convenient location. Beds were comfortable and the suite was spacious.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: I went for my nephew's graduation from USMC and the distance from the hotel to the base on Parris Island was perfect (10 minutes or less).
Cons: 1. Get better television reception (HD channels) 2. Brighter lighting in the rooms. The color
Location: Golden Corral is right across the street - not even a minute walk away.
My hotel experience at Comfort Suite was very pleasurable. All in all, it was perfect for the purpose of my trip.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: All the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: Close to the Marine base, Parris Island
Stayed at this hotel for Marine boot camp graduation. The hotel offered a continental breakfast and opened it early to accommodate the hotel guests who were trying to get an early start to attend the graduation. Very much appreciated that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Roach Motel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Upon arriving the outside of the building looked brand new, that was not the case when we arrived in our room. Our initial inspection didn't reveal anything out of the ordinary other than an odd smell from the AC and worn out carpet. However, as the evening progressed and the lights went out....the bugs came out in force! We went down to the front desk immediately and notified them of the situation. In the morning they offered us another room....so we said we would look....put the card into the card reader and crunch! Big old roach right in there, showed the manager and checked out. I am now working with expedia to get a full refund.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beach was too far away

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: room was nice and staff very friendly
Cons: move closer to ocean
Location: resturants were close
and indoor pool was too little....that is all...........that is alllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll......I am busy now