Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dracut

Hotel is old and needs a renovation.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The water to the toilet was off. When I turned on the water it would run all night. The only barrel in the room was in the bathroom. My wife fell in the shower because the safety strip in the tub were worn out. Toaster was broken for the breakfast. The staff were ok., but seemed less than interested in helping. When you first pull up the sign out side is broken. According to the staff at the front desk it has been broken for two months. Unbelievable. Avoid this place if you can
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

super Staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
An exceptionally friendly staff from front desk to housekeepers to maintenance folks! On main road but quiet. Not best part of town but still safe. Would definitely stay again. Nice warm pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Staff was fantastic. Room size was nice. It was close to parris island. Close to food and shops. I would recommend this place to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Outdated

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel was fair. This particular Country Inn was outdated from the room decor to the beds, old carpets and bed linens. Luckily the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are pleased to hear you are happy with the service you received from our hotel staff. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the overall condition of the room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington SC

Want to be nice hotel but not there

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Website is misleading compared to actual property. Not up to brand hotel standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel..stayed in worse

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great staff...stains on carpets, picture frame in room busted. Smelled stuffy and stayed 2 nights and sheets werent changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Greeted warmly and explained breakfast, wifi instruction etc. would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peabody MA

Dated but friendly

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We stayed there for 3 days and I have to say we were very pleased. All the employees were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are dated but they were clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Staff was great, room was great but it seemed like they didn't clean much or were in a rush. They allowed us to check in early but the room had sunflower seeds all over the floor near the garbage. I would stay again despite the fact
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Experience

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Not much as things were good.
Location: Was down for a funeral so didn't do much other.
Interior and exterior room doors need a little painting update as they were scratched and scarred. Otherwise, all okay. Clean and good mattress. Check in was very slow. Had to wait about 20 minutes. Only 1 desk clerk on duty during peak check in times on this Friday night.