Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina.

Close to marine graduation.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Polite and friendly. Also who says no to fresh cookies.
Location: Close to restaurants and military base.
Very nice motel. Started breakfast early on Thursdays and Fridays for military families trying to arrive early for family day and graduation day. Also had late check out on Friday. Had friends come down and stay at another motel and they did none of that for them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The hotel was nuce,rooms was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Jody from Boone

Not bad

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price and friendly staff. Great breakfast as well.
2 out of 5
by Jean

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We welcome any additional comments so we can continually provide our best service. Thank you for your feedback, we hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by Ashlee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

April 15, 2016

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a quick 2 night stay for a wedding that we were attending. Our room was of good size.The bed was comfortable. The front desk staff were polite. Negatives--I asked the front desk for an extra pillow and was told there were none. Our room phone didn't work so I had to call the front desk via my own cell phone to ask for the pillow. Our tv didn't work. We didn't bother to call about this. We could constantly hear the bed squeak in the room above us. The shower would be fine one moment and then scald you or freeze you the next. The carpet needed to be steam cleaned badly. We normally only stay at Hampton Inns and we're very use to their quality. But we thought we would save a buck and give this hotel a try. Lesson learned. You do get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great price

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: great staff
Cons: upgrade furniture, carpets
Location: great restaurants
old fixtures, needs upgrades. bathtub and toilet stained. pillow cases stained. free wifi not reliable, could not check in early
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the wi-fi service and overall cleanliness and condition of your room and the hotel. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all guest rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
4 out of 5
by Kristy from Ohio

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! Friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious! Room was very clean. The only problem we had was the tub drained very slow our first night but they fixed it the next morning. Kids enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels