Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Price Gouge at its best

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This price was too much for this place. I don't mind a pet friendly hotel but either isolate those rooms or take extra care in cleaning them. Both bedspreads had dog hair on them, they were flipped pin the opposite side. I could not find another room within miles or 30 minutes so I stayed but shortened my stay. I asked for the beds to be done, which my son and I did ourselves. For a "renovated" hotel it was not up to my standards or that of the chain. Even if franchised, it should adhere to the standards to the chain. The caulk in the bathroom was molded but it had new fixtures. Pretty sorry if you have old furniture, dirty carpet, filthy sheets and a new tv and bath fixtures. There was no iron and the one I was given did not work. I am sorry for no photos but I am not one to think first of photographing things, I immediately went to the staff. The desk clerks were very nice, once you were acknowledged, but the owners did not speak at all. This place is unacceptable and takes advantage of military families that come in town for graduations, either recruit or college. I am a USMC veteran and it was unsat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Don't stay at this hotel. Rooms are dirty showers are disgusting. Hotel staff were very nice!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Chet, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted May 1, 2017
Foul odor in room when we arrived. No other rooms available. Air condition did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson standards. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Not as bad as they say

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Mechanical things, like the tub leaking. But they were working on those
Location: Parris Island is within 15 minutes drive distance, and the main reason we came to Beaufort.
I almost didn't book this hotel based on the reviews I read, but it wasn't a bad hotel. The worst thing I can say is we had to ask them for toilet paper and that the tub/shower leaked. But the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and it was very convenient to every place we wanted to be in Beaufort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Outside was a mess Garbage all over the parking area Lawn not mowed Sign for hotel broken
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wrong room

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I booked a double queen room. They gave me a king handicap room. After I saw the room, they did reaccommodate me. It was under new management with remodeling going on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel, please run!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: STAFF
I prepaid through Expedia, however the hotel charged my for the room. Staff was very rude and disrespectful and did not help at all! Called my bank who refunded my money and will dispute with the hotel. Horrible staff and horrible rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. Also, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff and the accommodations of your room at that time. Please reach out to our hotel management if you require additional assistance in this matter.
5 out of 5
by ERICK

Very friendly Staff, Clean Room

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great and took care of everything we needed. Room was very clean.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Pick another hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Needs to be remodeled and updated. Pillows on bed were terrible and bedding was fair at best. Continental breakfast was horrible. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels