Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans, la

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Hotel was nice a great place to sleep and shower while waiting for my sons graduation. The breakfast in the morning was a great plus for us. The hotel is currently being remodeled so there was a slight inconvenience with the remodel. Other than the slight remodel, it was a clean room friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good considering

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Hotel is currently going through renovations, staff was great, our stay was good considering they were in the middle of renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Had 2 rooms. 3rd floor room smelled really bad. Air vents were caked with thick black dust and the entire room was very dusty. Shower not in good condition and water pressure bad. 1st floor room. Shower was moldy. Water pressure was non existant. And although the water in th sink was scolding hot the shower did not get above Luke warm and that latested at most 7 mins. The next shower was ice cold the entire time. toilet paper holder was broken. Large crack in bathroom ceiling. No hair dryer and just over all icky. The bed appeared clean and was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beautforr sc

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Front staff was friendly, took the time to engage in conversation, made sure we had everything we needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Web site shows hot tub, hotel does not have one

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Cons: Change website to reflect NO HOT TUB.
Very disappointed, would not compensate me for false advertising of hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient ro everything!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Hotel is under construction. Staff incredible. Minimal noise with construction. All amenities atill currently available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Don't stay here for graduation

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Very unpleasant stay. When we first entered the room we found empty condom wrappers inour room. It smelled very musky. The toilet had urine on it. The tub was dirty ans the bottom has large rust spots. Paint peeling off the walls.We paid 170.00 a night for this run down dump. Everywhere else was booked or I would have took my family somewhere else. The phone didn't work time on the clock was set wrong the to remote didn't work had to unplug the tv to get it to shut off and there was no Kleenex in the holder on the bathroom sink just an empty box. I do not recommended this place. For the horrible stay and condom wrappers and pee on the seat they gave us 10 percent off .... That's now 150ish a night for a 49.00 a night establisment had they been more fair on the price I probably wouldn't have given such a horrible review. If you check my other reviews I'm not one to leave horrible feedback but this place isn't worth the money they should be ashamed ripping off military families like this :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and the amenities of your room during your stay. I understand how frustrating that must have been. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson standards. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, you will reconsider and allow us another chance to host you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Yikes! Bedbugs

Posted Dec 13, 2017
I read other reviews online but I have stayed there before and didn't experience any problems. This time we did. There were large stains in the carpet as soon as you walk in the door. The AC unit only worked intermittedly. Yes I know it's the winter but the room got stuffy and needed some air stirring. When the unit was turned on the HIGH or LOW, it would take 10-15 mins for it to actually engage (and no, it wasn't because of the temp setting). The worse part was the bedbugs. My daughter got eaten alive and had numerous bites all over her body. Upon checkout i reported the bedbugs to the attendant at the desk. Her first response was that she couldn't give us a discount since her manager wasn't onsite. I wasn't looking to try to get a discount, a "I'm so sorry sir, we will get that taken care of right away" would have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by chet, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down, no internet

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Very disappointed, Tammy tried to be helpful but blamed everything on the “owner”
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by chet, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The staff were all great.
Cons: The tub was very slippery, even before it was wet. The hairdryer did not work.
Our stay was o.k., but the hotel could use some updating. The staff were great and the breakfast staff were very helpful. We were attending our grandson's graduation from Marine boot camp and the hotel isn't to far from Parris Island. We were able to find our way without any problems.