Ratings based on 1,107 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice Hotel close to Parris Island

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: It was easy to get to our Grandson's graduation from the Marine's
Cons: The wifi could be stronger. Bleach the corners around the floor near the tub in the bathroom. Offer some scrampled eggs.
Location: We went to Burger King to eat. We were near the Graduation site of Parris Island for our grandson.
We had the password from the desk clerk and there were several wifi to attach to but it was not easy to connect, and was lost of just not strong enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything especially Paris Island

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Very close to Beaufort, great pool.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room could be much better. They need to have an exterminator come in.
Location: My son lives in Beaufort and with a graduation at Paris Island every week this hotel is close to Beaufort and cheap to rent when we visit.
I got this Hotel at a great price considering Paris Island has a graduation every week. It is very close to my son in Beaufort. The lobby is not open 24 hours. I had to stand outside to check in at 3am. The room is just okay on cleanliness. My biggest problem is they need an exterminator come in. We found a few bugs running around (looked like roaches to me, but I'm not sure) and that made me very uneasy. The bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Last Resort

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: It was close to Parris Island
Cons: You could clean it and replace the old nasty things around.
Luckily it was only for one night. The room smelled, and was dirty. Everything is old and run down. Ashes in the AC control area and on the bed. Hairs in the tub. It wasn't just our room, we had 3 rooms total and it was the standard for the place. Highly NOT recommended unless its a last resort with nothing else available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Rates, staff friendly, room clean
Cons: Could use updating
We were there pertaining to work, very nice Hotel, staff friendly, and was very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The big switch!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We had a reserved room with king size bed but when we got there our room was gone. We had to settle for a room with two small beds. We weren't too happy about that and the staff at the counter didn't even offer to make it right. The continental breakfast wasn't anything to brag about either and the compressor on the refrigerator kept waking us up!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downhill in last two years.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Continental breakfast was decent.
Cons: Housekeeping and repair of facilities in the room. PLEASE have the rooms treated for roaches.
Location: Marine Corps and Blue Angels Air Show every other April. Marine Corps recruit depot.
I booked a non smoking room. When I arrived I was given a smoking room and told that Expedia does this all the time where they don't check the available rooms and just book whatever is available. The lady at the front desk was very nice about it but also very firm that they had nothing else for me and that Expedia had actually booked my room as smoking. I asked for a nonsmoking room but was told none were available as the air show was in town this weekend. Room was NASTY. Roaches. We saw and killed at least 5. Drain in tub wouldn't drain so when I showered everything flowed back up out of the drain. Mildew in bathroom. Most uncomfortable bed I have EVER slept on. I could not iron my shirt in the morning because the ironing board was FILTHY. Me and my older sons were down here for an air show and didn't have the girls with us. Otherwise, we would have left for certain. I checked for rooms in other hotels because I was determined to ask for a refund and leave but there were non available that weekend anywhere. 2 Years ago we stayed here with the whole family and it wasn't like this. Something has DEFINITELY changed. My brother who was also at the same hotel this weekend had a room in similar condition. None of us will ever be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location to Parris Island
Location: Quick access to Parris Island
Friendly staff, although room left much to be desired. Not very clean, musty/ smoky smelling. Not well maintained
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place if your a section 8 resident.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Close to where we had to be.
Cons: Remodel it. Improve clientell.
Fruit at breakfast had bad bruising, to the point where it was mushy. Beds were ok. Just a little outdated, but the price was fair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hebron, KY

Never again

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Toilet was broken in one room and it smelled like something died in the other room. The only up side was the staff. They were as accommodating as possible. But there never seemed to be a manager available to speak to which was bothersome. Overall, would not recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, close to part is island

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Motel is very close to parris island, staff were very friendly ! Nice stay