Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Would NOT recommend

Posted Jul 14, 2017
1. Doors to the hotel were locked at 2:45 pm. Check in was at 3pm. Finally seen someone but I had to speak to her through a small window for some reason? 2. As soon as I opened the door to our room...a small spider fell down from the ceiling. Thankfully not on me. 3. I had to exterminate a roach that was on the window of the room after the spider incident. 4. Hairdryer wasn't even attached to the wall. 5. Remotes had no back on them so the battery kept falling out. 6. When it was checkout time (11am), the door was finally unlocked but I met a gentleman, on my way in, who stated there was NO receptionist at the front desk. He stated that he called out & called out but no one could be found. He told me he ended up leaving his key on the counter. I then went in & yep...no one there. I waited and waited. Looked around. I just set my 2 keys on the counter & walked out like the other guest did. I will definitely NOT be returning! * The ONLY reason we didn't leave is because we had our small dog and choices were very limited. Hope this review helps!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To hotel did not ready for check in till 6 pm. Con

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Facilities and service attitude need to be improved.
The room condition is not good. There is some bad smelling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaufort

Bed bugs

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Had to stay only open hotel close. 3 people complaining of bed bugs. Scary
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Roach Motel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This establishment needs to be torn down and re-built from the ground up.
Location: The location of this motel will not make staying here any better.
This place was awful. Their were bugs crawling up the walls at different points. The bathroom looked like it had never been bleached and a film of grim was on everything. The room was with out the following: a garbage, land line phone and coffee machine. The place itself was without: any un-stale breakfast food, an ice machine, first aid supplies, razors, and actual non-smoking rooms (their is not enough paint in this world to paint over walls of old smoked in rooms to make the smell go away). When concerns were addressed with the front desk management just shrugged and was not even interested in finding solutions. An added bonus was after the first day that house keeping had been in the room and a pair of mens dirty mens boxes showed up. I am a female that was traveling without my husband for a Marine boot camp graduation. This was absolutely disgusting. I know people are on budget's just like I am but that was terrible. How is the board of health unaware of the conditions of this establishment?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Roaches, outdated rooms, outdated everything,

Posted May 17, 2017
The affordability of our stay was pretty much the only positive thing about this place. Wi-Fi was in and out because of "a storm" that hit 2 days before it went out..this issue lasted for a week. The food area had a dirty sink and counterparts with items holding food that looked like they hadn't been washed in over a year. There were stains on our sheets so we had to get new ones and sleep on top of our covers. We bought our own roach bait which helped. The property was littered with trash ad food (no wonder why there were roaches). Be sure to lock your vehicles as crackheads frequent this part of town. Don't be surprised if shady people living here are eyeing you and your luggage items as if they want to steal them. Vimal on the other hand was a great worker, very professional, and courteous and I hope he moves on to bigger and better things in life. I too have worked at a hotel just like this and I know how much it sucks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walked into the room.....walked back out.

Posted May 8, 2017
Room looked like it was falling apart. It smelled, i can only explain it as a wet dog. Definitely not work $60.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Choice, you need a property check.

Posted May 3, 2017
The bed slept wonderfully & housekeeping is keeping it as clean as possible... But...Repairs and remodeling in the rooms and outside are GREATLY needed!!!!! Like the corporate owner, Choice, it is a great location and has great potential!! The pictures on the website are very deceiving. An indoor pool..a great calling card..money and repairs is the reason it's closed?? Are people "living" there???
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, NJ

Posted May 3, 2017
There was no hot water. The toilet seat was not secure the right way. And there was cucarachas. I'm very unhappy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checked in than checked out!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Mold on inside of pictures, live and dead spiders in corners, stains on bed spreads and furniture, musty smell, mold around toilet, water stains on ceiling tiles, turned up stairs steps...TERRIBLE TERIBLE TERIBLE...got my money back asap and stayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites directly behind it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
We were scheduled to stay four nights but left after the first. The rooms were disgusting, smelled of cigarette smoke and were in terrrible shape. Sercurity was ify and the dead bolt on our door was nonexsistant. The room next to us had a boarded up broken window. This was the second room we requested as the first room was WORSE. The pool was not operational and at breakfast the staff could "not find the key to provide the plastic spoons" and the waffle maker was not working. The desk staff mentioned that the hotel is scheduled to be demolished in about a month. Should not be open to guests then, when the building should be condemned! Where is the Beaufort Board of Health?