Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worst hotel experience

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We were willing to offer look the horrid state of the room, the reek of smoke in our nonsmoking room, the terrible breakfast, and unprofessional staff, for the sake of our graduating marine. The pool is "under repair". Our room was filthy. The tv was ancient and did not work whatsoever. The final straw came when we found BED BUGS. We asked for a refund and left. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ms

Good for price

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Decent placemn not bad not hilton either. Came for Parris Island graduation was good proximity
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Questionable cleanliness

Posted Nov 20, 2017
There were false eyelashes in the bathroom on a ledge; a long strand of black hair in the bed. No breakfast bar. When we walked into the lobby, the employee was on a cell phone and walked into a back room for about 15-20 minutes; apologized, saying her house caught fire and she was conducting business with the insurance company.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

In need of remodeling

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I would describe this hotel as a dive. It is in desperate need of remodeling and refurbishment. Patches in walls are unpainted, dresser drawers broken and just hanging on the base. Really disappointed.
1 out of 5
by Sherry

The Worst Ever!

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay here was horrible. There was a hole in the floor, there was no iron, no coffee pot, no phone, no wife, the sheets smelled very bad, and the pipes were so loose in the tub that you have to hold the pipe still in order to turn on the water, and there was mold and dirt all over the bathroom. It was purely discusting. We would not stay here again if it were free. We left early and the Hotel would not refund our money. I will be contacting the Health Department, as this hotel does not come close to meeting the lowest standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Cheap stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: This hotel was a short distance from Parris Island.
Cons: The hotel needs updating and improvements. It looked like it had not been updated in several years.
Location: Dukes BBQ in Beaufort is open on Thursdays and Fridays. Definitely a place to eat if you like southern cooking and great ribs.
If you are looking for a very inexpensive place to stay that is not modern and updated, this is the place to stay. We only needed a place to sleep and get ready and that is what this hotel offered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything from the workers to the furnishing. It's horrible there.
Location: No.
We arrived around midnight and were given our keys. I called earlier to let them know when we would arrive. They gave me keys to a room that, when I opened the door, was a man and a woman and a big dog running at me. The man sat up in bed reaching for who knows what?! Perhaps a gun to shoot my other female companion or perhaps even the 2 children who were with us? The front desk blamed it on the other person from earlier. The room they gave us was disgusting. There was a dried booger on the bathroom door that had been there for a while. Stains on the furniture that was so worn holes were forming. There was no phone to call the front desk. It was full of trash all over the back area where our room was where it seems like guests just throw things over the fence rather than making to a trash can. The "pool" was indoors and covered in black and slime. This place was so gross. When I told the day worker at the desk about it all she just laughed it off and said, "Sorry about that." There was no offer to make anything right. It was the most horrible experience and should not even be listed as an option and the price was outrageous considering the product. Fail.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at never again will I use economic lodge.
3 out of 5
by CASSANDRA SOLTIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
This was the dirtiest, most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. From the rusted out ice machine, torn mattress, and water stained ceiling to the missing smoke detector (a clear violation of the law) and DUMP of a landscape. The staff was aloof and couldn't be bothered, and also brought their child to work while on shift. We had to wait for 15 minutes for one lady to come back from ??? break??? to check out. When we closed the door to our room, the handle actually came off! We slept on the airport our final night b/c it was cleaner! This Econo lodge is definitely preying on military families who just want to see their kid graduate from Paris Island. We paid more for Wednesday and Thursday night than we did for Friday (which we didn't even use). Just repulsive.