Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was nasty and had roaches nothing.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
was very disappointed with the room and would never stay there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No not close at all

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Bad bed and tv and no hot water smaller then it was supposed to be and no breakfast and no pool like it said it was look like it was in the 70s
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wouldn't stay there again!!!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Staff was super nice! Everything else was no good. The people staying there was not characters I put myself or children around. Room was on back side of hotel no parking on that side worried about my car being broke into. Room was not cleaned good or been taking care of you could tell. A lick and promise yeah it's clean. Hair dying broke coffee pot broke and room phone broke. Took my kids to swim and didn't pool looked nasty inside and no heat what so ever to be a indoor pool. Hotel sucked staff was super!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

In nasty neighborhood

Posted Dec 16, 2015
The staff sat in their cars not at the front desk. It took forever to get service. Police where at hotel almost every night. Breakfast was gross and they ran out of food Many locals live at the hotel and they weren't the cleanliness people and they drank and followed us around. Will not go back there.
3 out of 5
by CHAKAWARN from Upper Darby, PA

UNSATISFIED STAY.....!

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not what we expected. We reserved for 2 queen size beds and I believed what we got were full size, Clothe Drawers were broken, shower head was broken, no TV remote, phone barely worked, And Internet connection was bad. Customer service need some work. Need to update TV system. And the ECONOLODGE sign was barely visible especially at night(can't barely see it). For the price, it's overpriced for sure. We definitely are NOT going back to that place if we were ever back in Beaufort, SC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ramon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why not to stay here

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was courteous.
Cons: Needs to be cleaned and updated.
Location: The Holiday Inn next door had a great ambiance and great WiFi service unlike the Econo Lodge.
The hallways were not lit. The room had a musty smell. The mattress for the foldaway bed was stained and the sheets did not fit correctly. The cable kept cutting out on us while watching it. The bathroom had a smell of pee. The lobby was dirty and the chairs in the lobby needed cleaning. The food was a joke and the milk machine was not working the first day. When breakfast was stated to be included, it was not specific that is was very minimal. There is not enough staff that when someone goes to the bathroom, the front desk is unattended. We cut short our stay because it was not the atmosphere to be in. Very, very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer from Warfordsburg

MARINE FAMILYS BEWARE

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Discusted doesn't even touch how horrible this place is. Rediculous staff with no customer service skills whatsoever. Sad part of the trip for my Marines graduation. Will never stay there again.... Wouldn't even pay for my dog to stay there.
1 out of 5
by Nancy

Not worth the price.

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Two rooms, one had no coffee maker, one had no clock, double room had only one bath towel, rooms were not cleaned daily. hotel was in need of many repairs.