Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was horrible. The water was rust colored, the bathroom looked as if it were halfway renovated. The room was advertised as having cable ( The Television looked as it came from the 80's) and WiFi. The cable channels were a joke and there was no WiFi. The electrical outlets looked like a fire hazard. The room also was advertised as having a refrigerator and an Iron. We had neither. This was my first and last time staying at Econolodge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Get new flat screen TVs
Location: na
A good place to stop on the way to Fl. Good breakfast in the morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Most disgusting place I have ever stepped foot in.
3 out of 5
by sharon

Excellent staff friendliness

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was really friendly they really made your stay better. The rooms where clean but there was remodeling being done on the rooms. It was suppose to have free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and only time you could connect was if you was outside of your room or at the office. there was no signal inside the rooms. They advertise that they have a pool but when you get there it is closed for repairs also. They did have a really good breakfast and like I said the staff made your stay better as they where friendly and went out of there way to please you.
1 out of 5
by James from Union Mills, MD

Sucky hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Broken glass outside the door, a/c didn't work, peeling paint, exposed outlet that sparked and shorted out the tv and lights. Overcharged. Had to get our room changed. The new room was much nicer but still peeling paint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh, just ok

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Not the worst place I've ever stayed, certaintly not the best. Room was not the cleanest. AC unit made loud banging noises & occassionally blew hot air.
5 out of 5
by Krista from Pigeon forge

Awesome

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel, close to interstate

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel was really clean.
Cons: Needs more road signage. Hotel cannot be seen from main road, had to call to find hotel.
The hotel was very clean. All of the staff we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is under new management and there are some renovations going on. But overall it was very nice. We would definitely stay here again. If you have a Marine graduating from Parris Island, the hotel is about 25 minutes away from base but well worth it. The rates were awesome compared to other hotels closer to the base.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The first night the room had dust and other particles on top of TV and on the floor. The TV had no remote and attendant couldn't find any. Changed rooms the next morning and it was a little better. Although covers had cigarette burns, then the cover under top layer was ripped up. They need to complete renovation before renting rooms