Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The elevator had very hard floor stops. Particularly at the 1st floor. The TV remote did not work well.
Cons: Our room was clean but definitely showing age.
The best part about the hotel was the staff. Everyone was accommodating the very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not happy!

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: I feel that Expedia should be on top of things like whether the pool is working or not.
Due to the pool being closed down by the Health department, we, asked if we could be moved down to the Hilton Garden Inn, which is affiliated with the Hampton Inn. The manager was rude, and disrespectful and refused to negotiated with us about our unhappiness. We tried to get Expedia to make the change, however they too would not help. I will never stay at the Hampton Inn again and I will never use Expedia again. We ended up moving anyway and was not refunded any money by the Hamptom inn or theough Expedia, but we went down there to swim and visit with our grand kids and we wanted a pool. We had to pay for a second hotel and we did not even use the first one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Everything was perfect, then that trash container replacement came and woke me up! I was able to go back to sleep. Had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted May 3, 2017
Location: Spanish Moss Trail
Very helpful staff. Great fresh fruit at breakfast. Nice eating area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington,Pa

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Staff was wonderful Breakfast good. Central location but road construction on Boundry Street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Not walkable but easy drive to historic downtown Beaufort. Clean comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clerk tried to scam me.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Clerk tried to give me a double bed room when I had booked a king with a sofa. Told me type of rooms weren't guaranteed when booked thru Expedia. He said I didn't pay enough through Expedia for a king room. I showed him my confirmation email and told him I would call Expedia. He backed down and said he would give me a King room even though he wasn't supposed to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
All staff exceptional. Very clean. Only downside, not walking distance to town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Family Trip for MCRD PI Graduation

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The staff knows that most of the guests are not there for a vacation per se, but instead to see their kid graduate from Marine Corp boot camp.
Cons: Maybe better signage at the street entrance. You have to look carefully for the driveway.
Location: About fifteen or twenty minutes from Parris Island (depends on traffic at the Gate). There's a good restaurant (Panini's) at the waterfront in town.
This was a good choice. Staff was always helpful despite a very full house of families in town for the events at Parris Island. We had some very early wake-up calls (5:00 am) but there was always a breakfast to go on the way out. I'd go back!