Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, Ct

Graduation

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We book this hotel for my sons graduation from US MC we found it to be very dated. I booked this hotel for six people and it only accommodate four people they would not give me a cott because it was a fire code violation. we had to book an additional hotel 45 minutes away to accommodate a party
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton FL

Overcharge for what it is!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
They def get the money out of Marine parents. I've stayed at better hotels on South Beach for less. They don't use a real vacuum ..so the floors always look dirty. The showers were just ok..it's very basic ..and is surrounded by marsh that you can smell! I am disappointed in what I was charged for quality of place..staff is very nice. It's not far from Parris island . There isn't anything really in the town..it's a shame how they overcharge because your there for your marine!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braufort, SC

Nerfs updating musty rundown

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Carpets and imterior smells.musty. Old.fashiomed.coffeeakers. Air.conditioning outdated and not sufficient for room. Needs to ne brought up.to quality I always experience at a Hampton Inn. I live in Beaufort and would not recommend to anyone. The Sleep Inn across the street so much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisey

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: Noise insulation.
Everything was excellent until we went to sleep. TV noise from another room woke me in the early morning. Rooms are just not well insulated for noise. Otherwise it was fine-decent room, good location, decent breakfast that was served until 10 on Sun., not 9 like most places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean hotel, great service.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Location: The hotel location was convenient to Parris Island and others sights we wanted to see in the area.
Clean facilities with friendly staff. Location was convenient, but was a little hard to find and access due to road construction in front of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

should be rated higher

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Expedia arranged for our stay here after we had major cleanliness issues with another nearby hotel. We couldn't have been more pleased. Room was comfortable, staff went above board to be helpful, the breakfast was far better than the standard hotel complementary breakfast. Overall a very positive stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to Base MCRD PI.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Conveniently close to the base with good service and extra attention paid to recruit families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
I came into town for my sons Marine graduation. This hotel was very convenient to the base and surrounded by multiple food choices. The only con is that without navigation, I would not have been able to find. The hotel is off towards the back of a main road. Maybe a larger more visible sign would assist with finding location. Especially at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels