Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
All staff exceptional. Very clean. Only downside, not walking distance to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Family Trip for MCRD PI Graduation

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The staff knows that most of the guests are not there for a vacation per se, but instead to see their kid graduate from Marine Corp boot camp.
Cons: Maybe better signage at the street entrance. You have to look carefully for the driveway.
Location: About fifteen or twenty minutes from Parris Island (depends on traffic at the Gate). There's a good restaurant (Panini's) at the waterfront in town.
This was a good choice. Staff was always helpful despite a very full house of families in town for the events at Parris Island. We had some very early wake-up calls (5:00 am) but there was always a breakfast to go on the way out. I'd go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting beneath Large Old Trees with Moss

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Our room's view of the lovely oak trees with Spanish moss. Breakfast was ver good in a pleasant room.
Cons: No.
My wife and I enjoyed this small Hampton Inn just outside the downtown of Beaufort, SC, with it lovely old oaks and historic buildings, including St. Peters Church, amidst several adjacent islands, including Dataw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Parris Island

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Cons: I would suggest having printed copies of directions to PI, as many travelers are there for graduations.
After asking for directions to Parris Island the young man at the front desk hand wrote me directions, which saved me 20-30 minutes of time. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Parris Island

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Quiet hotel. Clean room with nice staff and a good breakfast. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Staff very polite and helpful

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location very good for downtown access. Staff was great.
Cons: Remodel bathrooms, especially the tubs
Location: Beaufort, Hilton Head, Daufuskie, Bluffton, savannah and Charleston all very close and fascinating.
Bathrooms need remodel, beds comfortable and room well equipped. Strong point however is the courteous staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I love this hotel. Stay there almost every time that I travel to Beaufort. Friendly staff and a home away from home feeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast buffet was great! Room was clean and good sized, good service, nice view, would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for Parris Island Graduation

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay. We stayed for my son's Marine Corps Graduation. The location was great! Not many places too find a good meal. Applebee's that was walking distance was HORRIBLE!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was so welcoming and polite. The room and services were more than adequate. The only reason why it got less than 5 stars is because the bath tub wouldn't drain. But will definitely stay again.