Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, Ct

Graduation

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We book this hotel for my sons graduation from US MC we found it to be very dated. I booked this hotel for six people and it only accommodate four people they would not give me a cott because it was a fire code violation. we had to book an additional hotel 45 minutes away to accommodate a party
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton FL

Overcharge for what it is!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
They def get the money out of Marine parents. I've stayed at better hotels on South Beach for less. They don't use a real vacuum ..so the floors always look dirty. The showers were just ok..it's very basic ..and is surrounded by marsh that you can smell! I am disappointed in what I was charged for quality of place..staff is very nice. It's not far from Parris island . There isn't anything really in the town..it's a shame how they overcharge because your there for your marine!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braufort, SC

Nerfs updating musty rundown

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Carpets and imterior smells.musty. Old.fashiomed.coffeeakers. Air.conditioning outdated and not sufficient for room. Needs to ne brought up.to quality I always experience at a Hampton Inn. I live in Beaufort and would not recommend to anyone. The Sleep Inn across the street so much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisey

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: Noise insulation.
Everything was excellent until we went to sleep. TV noise from another room woke me in the early morning. Rooms are just not well insulated for noise. Otherwise it was fine-decent room, good location, decent breakfast that was served until 10 on Sun., not 9 like most places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean hotel, great service.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Location: The hotel location was convenient to Parris Island and others sights we wanted to see in the area.
Clean facilities with friendly staff. Location was convenient, but was a little hard to find and access due to road construction in front of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

should be rated higher

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Expedia arranged for our stay here after we had major cleanliness issues with another nearby hotel. We couldn't have been more pleased. Room was comfortable, staff went above board to be helpful, the breakfast was far better than the standard hotel complementary breakfast. Overall a very positive stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to Base MCRD PI.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Conveniently close to the base with good service and extra attention paid to recruit families.
3 out of 5
by Joel

Beaufort, lovely town, room not so good.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
I was not happy with the lighting, there was only one bedside table with a lamp. The only other lamp in the room was a floor lamp in the corner of a fairly large room. The bathroom lighting was fair at best. There was a desk but no desk chair. The TV remote did not function properly, it was replaced with another that also did not function properly. Your printed channel guide listed HBO but it could not accessed with the remote.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Great breakfast.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds - located near a marsh surrounded by big, moss-draped trees.
We just spent one night as we were traveling on our way home. We didn't realize how far the hotel was from I95 - about a 30 minute drive. But we did enjoy a nice dinner at a local restaurant and a quick drive around Beaufort. Loved seeing some of the low country - all convenient to our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Mold mold mold. Damp carpets. Mold in bathroom.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My husband and I stayed one night, after watching the eclipse. The traffic was bumper to bumper. When I got in the shower I saw mold on the wall. When walking on the carpet it felt damp all over and almost wet in some spots. There is a Marsh in the back of the hotel. The AC was an old window unit that did not pull all the moisture out of the room. When I woke up in the morning I had all the symptoms of toxic mold exposure. (I previously lost a mobile home to water damage and mold). My nose was running terrible. Could not breath. When we departed my nose STOPPED running. The worse part was that my husband and I were suddenly so tired, lathargec we could hardly drive back to Orlando. I was especially strangely tired and out of it after I got home-(Typical mold symptoms). Mold Can cause cancer and other diseases. The staff was nice and the place was quiet and clean. But they need to fix this mold issue.