Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Buyer beware!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Restaurant closed, lounge closed, elevators not working, lobby hot, waited over an hour for breakfast. Staff inattentive. Awful experience, waste of money!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Suites with jetted tub is so relaxing, nice fitness room. Very clean, hotel, bar and patio offer great atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Great Staff

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, dining room,comfortable room
Cons: Did not like that stairway entrance/exit is outside. Also one elevator was inoperable for duration of my 3 day stay.
Really appreciated an actual dining room with breakfast menu. Had a problem which the staff resolved with thoughtfulness & kindness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

Felt like vacation

Posted Aug 25, 2016
A wonderful experience, as always. Wonderful, friendly staff willing to go the extra mile to make sure I am comfortable. I appreciated having such a comfortable bed & a big bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johns Creek, GA

Very close to where I had to do business.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I had a hot tub in my room. What a surprise. I was on a business trip and felt like I went to a spa instead. Comfortable bed, Quiet hotel. Great breakfast with plenty of gluten free options. comfortable lounge for a cocktail. Staff was very friendly. I would stay there again and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel, impressive.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The oversize bed, everyone was warm and friendly.
Cons: Continue the good work
I had a wonderful time during my stay as I met with old friends and got caught up on their lives.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Property Ok. Close to area attractions

Posted Jul 24, 2016
One major problem. When we arrived, they said they had no rooms, even though we had prepaid through Expedia. They did accommodate us, but had to bump someone else in the process. I am debating whether or not to use Expedia again in the future. This is the second time I've had you shoes with the reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel was wonderful, the staff friendly and helpful. They bent over backwards for us. Great sweet tea in the lobby as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Historic Visit - Quiet Destination

Posted Jun 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Beaufort SC. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and quiet. I selected this spot because of the bar patio overlooking the marsh and we were not disappointed. It was very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Don't pick it for the hot tub and pool!

Posted May 26, 2016
Stay here for the spacious room, the friendly staff, the decent location. But the hot tub was murky, not very hot, only some of the Jets work at all, and didn't have much pressure behind them. The pool area was cluttered and the doors to the outside were open and screens were torn. Plus a family with kids were in it preventing a peaceful swim.