Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Staff was friendly and professional. Rooms were clean. Beds and pillows amacomfortable. Restaurant and bar on premises. Food was ok. On the pricey side for the quality. Overall 4.3 stars accurate in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The service and the room was great for us as we here for our daughter graduation from Marine Corps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place to stay for Marine graduations!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The CONSTRUCTION in the area. Not being able to make a left turn outside of hotel was not fun.
Cons: The dining facilities were practically empty. They should have a restaurant in the facility that offers more meal choices.
Location: 20 minutes away from Parris Island. Downtown Beaufort near the water....great places to eat, stroll, and hang out. Even in the heat!
Close to Parris Island. Perfect place to stay for Marine Corp. family day and graduation. Very clean and friendly accommodating staff. Other hotel guests we met during our stay said the same thing...one of the better hotels in the area to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beaufort Surpise!

Posted May 10, 2017
A really big surprise how nice this Holiday Inn is. Impressed with the size of the lobby. Staff courteous & very helpful. Room roomy & clean. Restaurant on premises very convenient. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to historic district

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great desk staff, super accommodating. Housekeeping staff did not replace any items when cleaning room. Rugs in hallways in dire need of replacement. Adjacent restaurant serves a good breakfast and prices are fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Needed more attention to tv and jacuzzi maintenance. Because neither worked also the night time front desk girl wouldn't answer the phone hardly until I called 5/6 times on multiple occasions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marine graduation

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Had a problem in begining with wifes allergies but staff tookcare of all that .Sam was great and katin was a extreme help i recommend if your having a graduation for a marine stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness!
Cons: Ice machine in enclosed area.
Location: Beaufort is a beautiful old town with many things to take advantage of. Stroll down the tree walk, go to Hunting Island, see local talent Chris Jones.
Very clean! So much better than other hotels in the area, wish we booked here first. Only discomfort is we were by the ice machine and could hear everyone using it and talking, wall not very sound proof.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

So,so...

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for graduation at MCRD Parris Island. When we checked in the girls at the desk did not apply our free breakfast to our rooms. The rooms were cleaned very well but no towels were replaced. We had trouble with the room keys not working several times with both rooms. The restaurant staff was excellent! Very friendly and attentive! The hotel is very nice but needs a little work.