Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Georgia

Bad Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I had reported that my room wasn't clean and they still didn't clean it afterwards. There was also food in the cabinets. They're cleanliness is very bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parris island graduation

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate SC

Renovations in progress

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Quiet nights, nice conference room. Good overall. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Was nice, beds comfortable, staff friendly. My special request was a no problem with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit with son on local base

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Everything was great. Love the size and cleaness of the room. Located 2 miles from the military base Hot tub needed cleaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Convenient location for Parris Island Marine Graduation. Friendly staff and delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walterboro, SC

Great Customer Service

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Everyone was so very helpful and accommodating to us. My mother is 102 years old and they did everything to make our stay pleasant. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

Great place to stay in the heart of Beaufort

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The customer service, the amenities, and the price was so reasonable for a family stay.
Cons: The hot tub by the indoor pool area did not seem overly clean.
Location: Easy access to everything in Beaufort. Great restaurants nearby. We especially enjoyed the Sea Eagle Market & Restaurant's food.
The staff were amazing and so helpful with all of our questions/needs. The lobby was huge and the view from the hotel was wonderful. Beautiful view of the marsh in the back. The room was very spacious and the staff consistently checked to see if we needed anything. This will definitely be our go-to place to stay when we return to the Beaufort area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mooresville, NC

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room could use better cleaning. Hall rugs dirty and stained. Wet floor sign outside elevator on our floor for the 3 days we were there. Floor was dirty. Not tub was dirty. Floor in pool area was dirty. Doors were all rusty. Work out room was nasty. Equipment was in bad condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will use your review coach our Holiday Inn Team and avoid the same errors from happening again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edgefield , SC

Close to beach

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and large room that we had
Cons: Pool area, but they are in the progress of this already
Nice hotel close to beach and Downtown Beaufort. They were in the middle of some construction, but it was easy to maneuver around
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback!