Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel close to Beaufort Historical center.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: They moved us quickly when we discovered we were right beside a very noisy party. Thanks!
Cons: Efficiency in the breakfast restaurant.
No one seemed to man the front desk. I waited about 5 minutes for someone to show up to check in, then he was all sweaty and out of breath and very distracted. We waited 1/2 hour for our breakfast, as did others who were just getting fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with a view!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
I absolutely loved my stay here! It was comfortable, clean, very cozy, and the staff was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel _was clean and staff was very helpful.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Staff friendly and room was very clean. Bed very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Desk clerk was more interested in dancing to the music in his head that attending to the customers needs. Asked if a personal items was available for free or purchase, answer was 'no'. Asked if a Walgreen's etc was nearby, was told "yes". Asked how to get there, answer was "go out the lot and turn right". Asked if it was close enough to walk, answer was 'no'. I suppose technically he 'did his job', but the one word answers were quite disrespectful. He could have answered 'turn right and go all the way to Boundary street, its on the right", but he chose to be close to rude, all the time smiling to himself and wiggling his butt dancing. I don't know if he had headphones on or if it was music in his head, but it was rude & annoying. Also, the walls are thin and this Holiday Inn does not offer the complimentary breakfast, only a purchased breakfast. Won't come again, there are better hotels on the same street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Thomas N.

Front desk was understaffed and lacked maturity

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was fantastic. Update staffing at front desk would make it exceptional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Upgrade

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for our purposes.
Cons: New carpet, fresh coat of paint.
Hotel is dated. Carpets are stained and dirty. Appears to be the original carpet and furnishing. Considerably overpriced for what is delivered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dale from Massachussetts

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was above and beyond what we expected! Very comfortable beds, plenty of space in or suite. I wish we could've stayed longer. When and if we decide to visit the area again, we'll be booking our stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was clean & very spacious. The staff was very pleasant & accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WILFRIED

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barnetta C.

Shrimp Festival

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Front desk people were awesome as well as restaurant staff. Only problem was getting extra towels. Carpet on second floor hall needed cleaning. Door to pool from outside left open. Not one to patio, but to parking lot. Everyone was really nice.