Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay Staff was excellent willing to assist in anyway possible Thankyou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, yet underwhelming.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The location was good, right off of the main road at Beaufort, SC. Room was attractive.
Cons: Don't offer guests things you don't plant to provide. If there is a time limit on something, be clear about that.
Location: There is road construction in front of this hotel, which makes it very hard to get off and on the "highway" at this time.
One elevator not working. Informed by another guest; hotel had not bothered to label the car as not working. Offered free popcorn, but there was none available. Breakfast was not included in the price. Parking was not clearly marked; hard to see in the dark, since it might be shared with the hotel adjacent to the Holiday Inn Express. Busy, confusing construction on the highway by the hotel. Once we managed to get to our room, it was nicely decorated and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Traveled from out of town to attend a Wedding

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Space in the room and the set up
Cons: Confirm the cleaniness of the room before checking in each customer.
Location: It seemed conveniently placed on a major road to get to resturants, grocery stores and other entertainment. So Good location!
Getting to the Hotel was a bit inconvenient due to the road construction in front of the Hotel. We were able to check in early which was a plus. However, we had issues watching the television (because it kept going off). The floors were not valcuum (there were particles of food found) but overall we were okay with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Clean
Room was large with additional sofa. Very Comfortable. Excellent for Work Stay or Play
5 out of 5
by Yolanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip to Beaufort

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The location was good for what I had to do during my stay in Beaufort.
Cons: I stayed in room 225 and did not have any hot water. I mentioned this to the hotel staff but the problem was not correct.
I travel to Beaufort and Port Royal several times each year and normally stay in the Hilton Gardens Inn on Queen Street. The location of this Hoilday Inn was good but I guess I picked the wrong time to come down because it was very crowded my entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to parris island

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Unable to get the room without breakfast because it was done thru expedia. Was unable to use the breakfast coupon because we had to leave at 5:30 am. Breakfast served at 6 am. Could you please refund the breakfast charge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was grate but access to the hotel was very difficult. The entrance to the hotel was blocked off with construction barrels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels