Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lithia, FL

You get a lot less then you pay for.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
She's tiles and tub were mildewed. Toilet's didn't flush properly. Rooms were very cramped. Doors were hard to open because they were very old. Web site appearance the hotel looks nice and clean but in person it's dirty looking and run down. Would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emporia, VA

Great Value for the Price

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Everything about the room was good.
Cons: The advertised breakfast was one of the worst. They had less food selections and did not watch over the food as it was depleted. The bread was stale.
Location: It was as expected and the staff was helpful with directions.
The accommodations were great. Clean room and comfortable sleeping. Price was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gulf shores Alabama

It was average

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Was there 2 nights for marine graduation. Nothing outstanding but wasn't a bad experiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Stayed here for the Marine graduation. Great location and many food places around. Great staff and was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Check in: courteous, affable, and professional. Our room was immaculate, comfortable, and homey. The complimentary was superb. And our beds were very comfortable. A totally satisfactory, enjoyable overnight. Thank you, Thank You, THANK YOU.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Rooms were decent. Bathroom was clean and bed comfy. Some stains on carpet and bedspread. Staff was very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Smelly but clean room

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean sheet and towels, room was also clean.
Cons: New carpet would probably eliminate the stench
Location: I was there on business
Upon entering the room, the smell was the first thing I noticed, it smelled like a men's locker room. A palmetto bug greeted me at the door of a very outdated room. The room was clean, bedding and towels were clean and soft and the staff was very friendly. However, I wouldn't stay here again, and I'm a pretty low maintenance person. Just can't handle the smell of BO.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Orbitz
If a comfortable bed is important to you stay somewhere else. If helpful staff is important stay somewhere else. Other than that it was ok. They obviously do not appreciate all the business they get from the families of the USMC there for the graduations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marine Graduation

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: BETTER PILLOWS or MORE of them! LOL
Location: The road is under construction and hard to navigate. otherwise it's a sweet town.
The staff was VERY helpful and kind. Very accommodating to Marine parents!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was good. Unfortunately we were there for a funeral so we didn't have time to enjoy much.