Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south jersey

Old hotel needs updating and too expensive

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The room was clean and staff was polite but it was impossible to regulate the temp and the room itself is old. It needs updating. The heater/air unit made a screeching sound all night. The bathroom door didn't close. No fan in the bathroom to help with Southern humidity. And IMO overpriced. Breakfast was good tho.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Mixed Feelings!

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Great bed. Friendly MORNING receptionist.
Cons: bathroom door was chipped at the bottom and needed sanding and repainting. steps in between floors need painting in several areas.
Location: pretty good location.
Really not trying to be critical, just factual and honest. Unfortunately your customer in this case was a maintenance man. also, I deal with lawn maintenance and housekeeping. so, I look at things a little more closely than probably the average person. The thing that bothered me the most is coming in later in the evening and wanting something to drink and the drink machines were out of order on both the first and second floor and the ice machine on my floor was out of order too. after traveling all day, the last thing i want to do is go all over the complex looking for ice and drink. The other thing is, when i drove under the carport (awning) there was ice on the pavement, It was right where i had to get out of my car and go in to check in. Very dangerous. I realize you do not have snow and ice down your way much but something should have been done to remedy that. If someone falls you have a lawsuit on your hands. It just seemed to me like no one cared much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The hotel needs to be renovated. It needs a lot of TLC. However, the staff is friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pitman, NJ

Parris Island graduation

Posted Nov 23, 2017
easy drive to the island/friendly staff/large room with a very comfortable bed/neutral tone, pleasing decor/fantastic low profile bathtub(which I now want:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Fine if you just need a place to sleep

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Location: Great location to get to Parris Island.
We were coming into town late at night and getting up very early in the morning for a Marine graduation ceremony, so we just needed beds to sleep. It was functional, but the rooms are not very clean, the furniture is very banged up, and the carpet was worn. Beds are pretty hard. Front desk staff was helpful and pleasant and the included breakfast was fine for a small continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We were here for a weekend for a wedding and couldn't find another hotel to stay at. The room smelled funny and the toilet sounded like it was going to break every time someone sat on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Syracuse Ny

The male manager was extremely rude, along with st

Posted Nov 3, 2017
I had stayed October 17th-Oct 18, and returned October 22-Oct 25. However I was forced to cancel my reservation on the morning of the 23rd as the male manager rudely approached me while I was making coffee verbally attacked me and threatened me for cursing at a staff member. I personally believe the staff member said this to the manager because she was so rude to me she might have felt I would complain instead I ignored the rudeness and was nothing but polite. It was a terrible stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Old hotel that has been remodeled

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Only on property 8 hrs. Arrived late & had to leave early. Myra, nighttime mgr, was very friendly & welcoming. She gave each family mbr a gift (bagged bottle of water & granola bar) which was very nice to weary travelers. Room was fine with frig & microwave. Carpet needs to be replaced again (several stains). I chose this hotel for the advertised queen beds, but our room seemed to have full beds. We did not go to bkfst buffet. Overall - OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Located near downtown, short drive to restaurants.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Central location
Location: About 1 mile from intracoastal waterway and marina with good restaurants.
Had issue with bathroom sink not draining. Staff's solution was to open adjoining room which was not rented for us to use as it was on a week-end and an outside plumber was needed to fix the drain. Worked out for us.
3 out of 5
by Lena

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very old and outdated. Stained rug. Odd smell in the room.