Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Making the best of what they have

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Let's be honest the buildings are older and the decor is outdated. However the room was clean, the linens spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Add to that an awesome breakfast menu with the BEST sausage gravy and biscuits and you have a good value for your money. Make sure you book ahead if you are doing a route 95 overnight stop, they were sold out when we stayed so happy we called first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by laurie, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Pearl Philips Guest Service Quality Inn & Suites 843-726-2121
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joseph from Stokesdale

OK

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Rather basic motel that is showing it's age
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabriele from Genova

Una delle migliori catene di "Inn" sulla costa est

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
In passaggio verso la florida, ci siamo fermati in questo Quality Inn in quanto l'esperienza al precedente Economy Inn era stata disastrosa, mentre il Quality Inn di qualche sera prima era decente. Siamo stati positivamente sorpresi in quanto questo hotel ha anche una piccola, ma pulita, piscina e una colazione migliore del precedente "Quality". Pulite le camere, decente il wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joyner S. from Richmond, VA

First impression not a lasting impression.

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I checked in on Friday at 10:45 pm. The first room was 224. when we opened the door there was a musty smell in the room. On closer investigation the carpet was wet and stained from the door to the bathroom. The desk chair was dusty and dirty. My wife took pictures. There was a rip in the carpet on the side of the bed towards the door. I went to the front desk to request a different room. Alfonso said nothing was available and he made a note of the request and to check back in the morning. The new room was 240.This room was much better. The wall lamp needs a new lampshade. The present shade is cracked and torn on the inside. The breakfast bar was the best. All items were fresh and replenished when needed. Outstanding job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david from Fort Wayne, IN

Nice stop in our travels.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good service, nice breakfast and convenient location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam from Florida

No title

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Quality Inn was OK; bed was clean & comfortable, TV worked, nice to have a fridge & microwave, the complimentary breakfast was very good. Motel is showing it's age in some spots; carpet in room pretty stained; maids did not replace coffee; phone did not work, could not dial front desk, received a call from another room thinking my room was the front desk; could never get an answer @ front desk, so unplugged the phone. It appeared someone vomited next to where I was parked & no one ever bothered to wash it off - for two days!! There was some kind of candy dropped in the walkway & on the steps that never got picked or swept up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, fl

Stop over on the way back to florida

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Pools... Staff!!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of food choices! Cool nature hike within walking distance
Checked in Wednesday afternoon and was greeted very nicely by the front desk gentleman! Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Both pools were refreshing but a bit too much chlorine! Bring goggles for the kids! We will definitely be back when we make our next trip!!!! Thank you for good memories. Ps... I-95 is right next to it... Keep the AC fan running and you won't hear a thing!!