Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The Hotel was nice but the toilet was backed up and i had to plunge it.
3 out of 5
by Lauri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop off a few miles north in Walterboro instead.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Yemassee is apparently an old Native American word for "abandon all hope ye who enter here." The hotel looked clean enough, but it was old and in need of some renovations. The room in our ceiling showed signs of water damage. The window treatments were LITERALLY falling off the wall. The security lock on the door at the rear of the hotel was broken so you did not even need a key card to get into the back of the hotel. And to top it all off, the entire area is apparently a cellular dead zone. I had absolutely ZERO cell phone service from the time I checked into the hotel until we left the next morning. It was like the beginning of a bad horror movie. The location was right off of the interstate, so that was convenient but there was very little else in the immediate vicinity. There was a couple fast food places and one (over-priced) gas station but the only "sit-down" restaurant was a Denny's that (interestingly enough) was attached to the Best Western across the street. I would not recommend this hotel. And quite frankly, I would not recommend anything at this exit. You are better off stopping off a few miles north in Walterboro, SC.
3 out of 5
by Catharina from Nyköping

Okej boende

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell. Frukosten okej men ngt torftig. Bra med tillgång till kaffe. Bra komfort.
2 out of 5
by terrapin from Rochester, ny

okay stay

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
few choices at breakfast, pool was closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Low cost, clean, easy to get on and off highway.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Low cost
Cons: Pool could have been cleaner
Location: Just passing through, close to highway which was very helpful
Room was generally clean, on mattress was a little old the other very comfy. Hotel staff was quick to help and provide information.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little rock, arkansas

About 30 minutes from Beaufort, South Carolina

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, and pleasant staff.
Cons: Wish that handicap parking was closer to the building.
Location: About 30 minutes from Beaufort, but close to Old Sheldon Church ruins and Frampton Plantation House.
The staff were nice and accommodating to my handicap mother. The room was very clean and easily accessible. I really enjoyed my stay!
4 out of 5
by Janet from Ohio

1 night stopover

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stopped for just 1 night on our trip from Florida. The hotel was clean and very convenient to I-95. Would stop again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fraud. I

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Their honesty
Location: Not I the town where it says it is. Residents never heard of the place.
Would not refund reservation even though they were advised well before prime time. Avoid this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Mar 21, 2016
This is the first time I've ever written a review. This hotel was dirty and alot of shady people hanging around. The room was not supplied with anything, and while at breakfast, we noticed the doughnuts had mold on them.