Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mixed Bag

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The room decor, in the cottage, is a collection of thrift shop stuff.
Stately old property in a great location. Close to the waterfront, great shopping and restaurants. The property is tired looking and seriously needs a refresh. We're frequent guest, but I'm thinking it will be a different inn next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Beautiful bed n breakfast with lots of history

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The epitome of southern hospitality. Breakfast was great. Room spacious and comfortable. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Owner was charming!
5 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Southern Hospitality personified

Posted Feb 13, 2016
This bed and breakfast hotel exceeded expectations in all respects. Historical character abounds. The management is dedicated to showing what Southern hospitality means: gracious generosity, far above what is normally expected. There is a receptionist available to answer questions and provide guidance for visiting Beaufort and the surrounding area. Afternoon hors d'oeuvres, complimentary champagne, fireplace fires, a library to browse in, home-baked desserts, lovely verandas and gardens, were among the special features. Breakfast was ample and freshly prepared. The location was just enough off the main street to be quiet, but was central to exploration of the town.
5 out of 5
by Roy from Concord, New Hampshire

Ten stars

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
You simply cannot stay at a more historic, beautiful and gracious place.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa from Atlanta, GA

WONDERFUL!

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to come back sometime in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing in every way

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Breakfasts on the front porch, the location so close to town and the battery, the terrific pastry chef who baked pies every day for guests. The staff.
Location: It was easy to make day trips to Charleston and Savannah, Beaufort is lovely walking town, wonderful dining esp. The Griffin Market and Saltus
We loved the location, the elegant rooms and the incredibly kind and helpful staff. This is Southern Hospitality at its best. It was perfect way to gain access to the Low Country region celebrated by novelist Pat Conroy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint getaway

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The Rhett House Inn was an unexpected treasure! Everything was lovely from the room to the food. Breakfast was a homerun each day, as well as other treats throughout the day. And then there is pie in the evening. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful with questions and recommendations during our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Beautiful and quaint inn on the SC coast

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Cons: Television service went in and out occasionally.
The staff were amazingly friendly and accommodating. We were greeted on a Friday evening after a long day with wine and homemade cake and pie to take to our room. Free breakfast, ours 'dourves, and desserts every day. Food was delicious. We were upgraded to cute a little cottage with a screened in porch and jacuzzi tub. Bed was so soft and comfortable. Hotel is a less than 5 minute walk to the downtown marina where we went kayaking, stumbled upon a huge book sale, and had a delicious dinner. The inn recommended the restaurant and the kayak tour, both of which were unforgettable. Perfect location. Highly recommended!