Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

If in a pinch.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Needed a room after Hurricane closed our other hotel. Room had an oder. Waset terrible though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean, nice staff.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Lots of food places in the area and in walking distance. If you are taking part in a Marine activities this is the place to stay, close to base.
the staff was so friendly and helpful. the room was very clean. The breakfast was good, never ran out of food. A great location. The only problem they has already closed the pool the week before. It was very hot when we were there. They may want to consider keeping the pool open a little longer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey


Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
We booked this hotel through Expedia. A few days before we where scheduled to arrive I received a call from the hotel asking if I would prefer a kid size bed instead of 2 queens which where the only rooms available at time of booking. I said yes that would be great! When we arrived at the hotel the room they had switched us to was on the ground floor and had been damaged by the hurricane that had happened the previous week. They had fans and dehumidifiers going on full blast and the smell of mildew was terrible. My husband and I decided that we just couldn't stay here. I ask if there was any rooms available on the upper floors and was told no. Also I find out that the ground floor is all king size beds. Now it's makes sense why they called and offered us a King bed. So the hotel gave away our room on the upper floors to someone else and was trying to dump us in the damage area. The girl on the desk was very nice and offered us a refund (which we took) but we where without a place to stay. I contacted Expedia and was passed from one person to another, one Expedia employee just cut off the call and transferred me without saying anything. I was so shocked and upset by the way I was treated by Expedia. My husband after searching around was able to get us accommodation in 2 different hotels which cost us nearly $900. I will think twice before booking with Expedia again and will never book a Sleep Inn again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Great price and great staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Staff was very friendly and always helpful. Short drive to historical district. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC


Posted Aug 4, 2016
The shower handle fell off and there was mold under it. There was visible mold on the sink facet, as well. Other than that, it wasn't bad.
2 out of 5
by Mei

Bad breakfast, slow check-in and dirty pool.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in took for ever and the pool was dirty and small. The room was OK but breakfast was rather bad (compared to other Sleep Inn's we had been to before), specially because there was not enough food for everyone. The staff came by to check several times but didn't care to put more bread and other stuff. We wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Emma

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
All around good, except for the room daily tidiness.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ruschelle

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good but I felt it was overpriced.
4 out of 5
by David from Mills River NC

Great town nice accomadations

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room and amenities.