Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHARLOTTE

Business trip

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Beds are comfortable Lots of pillows with different support to choose from
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conn.

5 star hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Very clean throughout the hotel great breakfast.
Cons: nothing
Location: great location close to downtown
From check in to check out we were treated like family .Very friendly staff always looking to do more to make our stay enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The room was clean the staff was ever nice .... it’s a very nice hotel to say in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg

Huge disappointment

Posted Mar 19, 2018
I chose this hotel specifically because it was listed as pet-friendly and it had good ratings. However, when we arrived to check in, we were informed that it was not pet-friendly. Every hotel in the area was sold out for St. Patrick's Day, so we could not go anywhere else. Thank God it was not too hot for my dog to stay in the car, but it "tore her nerves." Our room had cockroaches, as did the breakfast center. Food ran out an hour before breakfast was over, and was not replenished, and the breakfast attendant was extremely rude. The key entry at our end of the building did not work, so we always had to take the long way to our room. Our neighbors couldn't get their room keys to work at 1:30 a.m. and stood in the hall yelling for 5 minutes before getting help from the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient. easy to get to and close to old Beaufo

Posted Mar 12, 2018
this is an older model and in need of some improvements.The bathroom sliding door was falling off the track and would not close all the way the adjustment on the shower control handle was broken off and you could not control the temperature of the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay for our Marine graduation

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: So friendly and helpful for families of the graduation Marines.
Location: We only needed easy access to Parris Island but we found some great places to dine also. Sleep Inn is a perfect hotel to stay at!
Our grandson graduated at Parris Island on February 9th, we chose to stay at Sleep Inn in Beaufort for the two days we were there. Our stay at this hotel could not have been a better stay. The hotel was a perfect location for traveling to and from Parris Island. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, the staff was so friendly and helpful and in the mornings they had delicious breakfasts ready for us EARLY so that we could be on our way to the early morning activities at Parris Island. I would recommend this hotel for any parent or family member of a graduating Marine, They will make you feel at home there. It is a short drive to the island from the Sleep Inn which is greatly appreciated also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brewster, N.Y.

Posted Mar 3, 2018
It was great everyone was very friendly and the rooms were clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2018
There for graduation ceremony, convienent. Easy access to base
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

very nice place, close to base for graduation

Posted Feb 18, 2018
This is a very nice feeling of being at home. We were moved from across the street from different hotel, once we entered this hotel at the front door we were very pleased. The room was perfect, bathroom excellent. I would recommend this place and for sure stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton, NC

Nice, clean and friendly

Posted Feb 3, 2018
The hotel was clean and had everything we needed, my only complaint was the noise. The walls are paper thin and you could hear conversations of those walking in the hall. Also, our room was on the road side and the traffic noise was concerning as well. I would suggest a room on the back side. But, overall great hotel and close to where we needed to be.