Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view..quiet

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Delicious breakfast..friendly staff and loved the house dog Bo !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence SC

Nice, close to downtown.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Nice B&B. Convenient location for history buffs. Breakfast was good but service could have been better. Other guests were offered juice but not us(had to ask). 5-6PM social time was enjoyable. Cookies in evening were delicious. Personnel was very cordial and helpful. Overall would have to rate it a grand place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
It's a beautiful well-managed historical house in a great neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hope

Exceptional!

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The charm, the history, the details, the staff, the impeccable linens.
Location: Very convenient to Parris Island. We also loved walking in town and on the waterfront park promenade behind the Main Street.
Stayed here for my son's graduation from Marine Boot Camp. Both rooms we booked were beyond charming. We really felt that this a very special place in this world. It was worth it! The place just radiates history and charm, not just in feel and appearance but because of the tone set by staff. As if that weren't enough...Wes, the innkeeper, made us a picnic lunch for our family day on base. He put a tremendous amount of care into it and charged a very fair price for it. If you have a chance to hear the owner discuss the history of the house at "tea/happy time" on the front porch it is an excellent education about what makes Beaufort so special.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Holden Beach NC

Extremely pleasant B&B. Highly recommend

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the staff, room, bathroom, porch, wine served each afternoon. Happy with everything but have to say, even though breakfast was good, I've had much better. Appreciated all the extra touches. Refrigerator in room had ice, bottled water and we had our own Keurig with several coffee and tea options. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Beaufort B&B

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: More choices for breakfast
Location: Great location, a lot of history and restaurants.
Great location, staff was great, Wes was especially helpful! The owners stopped by to share history of the house and the area 2 of the nights. Will be back!
5 out of 5
by William from Pellston MI

Strongly Recommended

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The location can't be beat, the staff was absolutely outstanding, and the history of the area is fascinating. All & all, a B&B experience you should treat yourself to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from novato ca

Great location walking distance to downtown

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The cost that house was everything that we expected and more The staff were outstanding and The room had lots of character with a patio overlooking the water we will definitely stay here again if we come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

True Southern Hospitality

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We had an excellent stay at the Cuthbert House Inn... Only wish we could have stayed longer! The staff was very attentive and friendly.... True southern hospitality!! We stayed in the ballroom suite, and it was beautifully designed and very comfortable! We have been touring many historic mansions and it was really fun to stay in one! My husband and I highly recommend the Cuthbert House Inn!!:):)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Authentic Southern Hospitality

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Both my husband and I agreed it was the cleanest ,most charming, beautifully appointed B&B we've ever stayed in. Owners were on-site and hosted a beautiful reception in the evening. Great wine, beer , tea etc. The staff were friendly and super helpful. We will return.