Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful b & b in the perfect location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
A great view within walking distance to everything. The staff were very welcoming and the social hour and breakfast delicious. A wonderful relaxing weekend retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
My room was perfect and the service was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beaufort bay view

Posted May 31, 2017
Lovely home great location bikes and recomendation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the very few top B&B's in the area!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: It would be nice if the parking area could be paved.
Location: Close to town, tours are always recommended if you are unfamiliar with the area.
Everything is going for this establishment, historical, location, hospitality, great breakfast, free parking, clean rooms, super owner, owner speaks French, good advise for "things to do" in the area, good restaurant advise. Cleanliness is very important to travelers, as we were leaving the whole building was in the process of being pressure washed with soap and water!!! Five star!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clemson sc

River view B&B

Posted May 3, 2017
Great view. Innkeepers friendly and welcoming. Loved the room. Claw bathtub nice, however shower needs updating. Riverside park nearby.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Charming, hospitable owners and staff, great breakfasts and daily social hour on front porch. Room was terrific and location was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Debra

Wonderful B & B in beautiful Beaufort SC

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous bed and breakfast in the heart of beautiful Beaufort. I got there super late due to awful storms, and was so excited to see my room - an adorable basement room with tons of space and SO cute - decorated so nicely with all of the amenities and more. I was so sad to only stay one night but I will be back, this time with my husband in tow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord MA

Perfect location, impeccable service

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Best inn in the Beaufort area. Such great service and walk 1 block to downtown. Picturesque views from both porches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

50th Anniversary Trip

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Everything. New owners were extremely cordial.
Cons: Local restaurant "Bull Tavern" is highly rated -- but we were nor impressed. Tables and chairs were small. Bar loud. Reservation miss handled.We left.
Location: The "Wren" Bristo restaurant (where we ended up) was fabulous! so good we went back the second night!
This was our second visit to this B&B, which we stayed at a year ago. The rooms are wonderful. Wine/beer/snacks Social at 5pm was great and the breakfast was amazing! Lovely town to tour. Be sure to take a carriage ride. the History lesson is worth the trip. we will visit again next time down this way.