Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simpsonville, SC

Downtown Gem

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Cuthbert House Inn was just awesome! Easy short walk to downtown, shopping, restaurants and the waterfront. Accommodations were just simply outstanding. Very clean rooms and the breakfasts provided were first class. I highly recommend this Inn and it is a must stay if you are in Beaufort SC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Wonderful place. Definitely want to come back. Loved sitting on the front porch in the evening and early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

An unexpected treasure

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Didn’t know about Beaufort or the cuthbert before arriving. A marvelous place,hosts food. Would have loved exploring the area but had to move on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Was a very nice BnB with great view at breakfast. Lots of character and the staff was great. Breakfast both mornings were delicious. Very short walk to town and restaurants and shops. Next time will take advantage of the bicycles and ride on the Spanish moss trail. Would take advantage of the Hunting Island pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Athens, PA

The Best!

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: Location, Room, Staff
We stopped in Beaufort for 2 nights and wanted to try a B&B. We are so glad we picked The Cuthbert House Inn. Sharon was warm and welcoming upon our arrival. She gave us a tour of the common areas of the house and ensured we got settled in. Ed and Connie, the owners, join the guests each evening in the parlor for wine, cheese, and snacks. They are wonderful people who truly like getting to know their guests and are open and easy to talk with. Our room was spacious and elegant. The breakfasts were delicious with nice presentation. I highly recommend the Cuthbert House Inn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super B&B in Beaufort, SC!

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent B&B and close to everything. Great view across the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful Antebellum appearance w/grandstaircase.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: I would have liked to borrow a DVD but they had to be checked out by 6:30 and I had not returned by that time. An Honor system would be nice.
Location: Great location. Tons of things in the area.
The interior was lovely but more Victorian than Southern. Breakfast time has to be scheduled upon check-in which resulted in lost flexibility on vacation time. However, even though there was no choice of selection, each was beautifully presented and delicious. It was my first time at a B&B type inn and I'm more used to a larger 24 hour operation. The benefit was meeting nice couples each morning and having lively and interesting conversation. I found it interesting for a change. The outside garden was lovely and the view from the front porch exquisite. I did have trouble with the technology adjusted thermostat which led to some discomfort from not being able to adjust or turn off the air. I did discuss it with the owners and they were kind enough to make an adjustment. I would consider returning but I think it may not be for everyone - and I would not recommend it for children.
4 out of 5
by Ted

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice proprietors and a very convenient location to downtown restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great location close to restaurants, shopping. Very friendly staff. Would stay again.