Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peachtree City,Georgia

Best B&B experience ever in Beaufort

Posted Feb 10, 2017
There are several nice B&Bs in Beaufort, but hands down, the experience of staying at the Cuthbert House Inn is second to none. From the initial welcoming greeting to our farewell goodbyes nothing could have been nicer. The proprietor and staff are so polite and accommodating without being intrusive permitting you to feel as if their home was yours as well! Breakfasts are sumptuous and the five o'clock wine social hour is a special touch. Looking forward to our next visit with anticipation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lot's of history in this place

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Could walk to many historical places we wanted to see. Had free ample free parking.
Very Friendly and caring staff. Nice happy hour and breakfast with other guests. I'm glad we added Beaufort to our itinerary with Savannah and Charleston. It has a big part in the history of that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Impressed by the history of the house and the hospitality of the hosts. Well worth the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Quaint B&B on the waterfront

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Excellent staff. It was everything we were hoping it would be. The staff was incredible and very accommodating. They went above and beyond to make us comfortable and worked with us and our tight schedule. The social hour hors d'oeuvre were just as excellent as the service. The new owners were very in tune with their guest and as involved as their staff. Very refreshing and relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Beautiful and quaint bed and breakfast.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: E eruthing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is downtown on the water front and walking distance from restaurants and shops.
The Cuthbert House was absolutely gorgeous. Room was very spacious and clean. The staff was very attentive. We were there for a graduation and had to leave very early in the morning. The staff made breakfast for us before we left. Treat you with first class service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

inn on beaufort water front

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Close to PI. Very clean
Cons: The lock to my room was a little difficult to work. This is expected in old historical building with old doors.
Location: walking distance to shops and places to eat. Across the street from the bay.
stayed one night before marine graduation at Paris Island. Very nice room. Missed breakfast because it was served at 8 am and I had to leave for PI around 7am. They did provide some granola bars and fruit in the room night before when I told them I would miss breakfast. Grounds were decorated very nice for christmas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food, Great music, Great B&B

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Go to Breakwater Rest. and Luther's on Thursday night to listen to Chris Jones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Unique and lovely Inn

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: We were in town for the Parris Island Marine Corps graduation. So close to the base but a world away in atmosphere!
Location: Wonderful small shops and restaurants nearby within walking distance. Quick and easy drive to the Parris Island
A beautiful and historical Inn. The perfect place for a romantic weekend away. We stayed in the "Ballroom" the king size four poster bed was so comfortable and the period furniture was lovely. Having a fireplace in the room was delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Fabulous!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Our room was lovely.
Cons: Nothing - it was very enjoyable.
Location: Walking distance to great restaurants and beautiful, quintessential Southern town!
We truly enjoyed our stay. The house is beautiful and the owners are very welcoming. The town is just a short walk so it is convenient to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Parris Island

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Checked us in, asked to sit in the parlor, 20 minutes later still sitting in parlor. They forgot us! Pillow Shams were dirty. We were there for Marine Corps graduation so we didn't spend much time there, was told they would provide us a bagged breakfast, that didn't happen either. If we would have been there while staff was there, these problems would have been resolved. Overall, I would stay again.