Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful old charme and history

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: everything, all was more than perfect
Cons: nothing at all, just leave all as is
Location: restaurants and bars, all in walking distance, beach close by
Beautiful grand place, old charme and new age comfort, friendly, excellent staff, nice owners, most comfortable beds and prime location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Cuthbert House is clean and pleasant. It also seems pretty run down which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

relaxing evening

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: reception evening get together on the lovely porch, great roomy bedroom, fabulous breakfast
Location: small quaint town near to Hilton Head
relaxing friendly inn, a charming place to wind down and a close ride to the ocean. The staff is excellent and the reception is fabulous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Will be back

Posted Nov 7, 2015
The Cuthbert was a beautiful old Southern home. The service was first rate, in fact we would come back just because Wes was such a wonderful host! The location was perfect, just a short walk to shops. We stayed in the Victoria room and my only complaint is that the bed is in serious need of a new mattress. All-in-all it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from annapolis, Md. & Naples, Fla.

Wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Charming
Cons: A longer happy hour, ha!
Location: Location great, shops, & restaurants close by.
Wanted something with a true southern feel, and close to town. We were delighted, with all they had to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel in historic building

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Historic building
Location: Walkable to restaurants and the historic centre
Very nice hotel. Social get-together with wine and snacks very convivial. Host very nice, friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mary e from Greenville NC

Pat Conroy's 70th

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful Staff was exceptional and very helpful We were there for a special event and they met our every need. Will go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Class Act Inn, does everything right with extras

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The charm of the building - I chose it for the history. And the staff. But it exceeded my expectations. I had such a positive experience there.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the water and the waterfront park. Easy walking - you can see it from the hotel. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby, and the Historic Point
I can't say enough about my experience - I arrived hours early (due to transportation schedules) but they welcomed me, sat me for breakfast, got my room ready as early as possible, and were so welcoming. Which was amazing after early morning travelling. The room was amazing - modern but still with the old style - and had all the touches one would want. The social hour with wine and hors d'oeuvres, if you chose to participate, made it that much more enjoyable - sitting in the parlour with the other guests, owners, and staff, and chatting about experiences and travels. There were little treats left out around the Inn as well, for snacking. The food was amazing, the hospitality a dream, and the location - water views, easy to walk into the town, close to restaurants, made this a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Loved the architecture & history of the B&B. Beautiful grounds. Loved the wine & appetizer reception!! The staff was great and the dog, Beauregard!
Cons: Mattress in the room we were in sunk down in the middle. Other than that, the room was clean and beautiful.
Beautiful B&B. The staff was superb and the location was fabulous. We absolutely loved it! Our one recommendation would be that they replace the mattress. It sunk down in the middle, so it was a bit uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Licolnshire UK

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Building location and staff all great.
Cons: Our room was at the top of 3 flights of stairs. We were offered help with bags (but didn't need it). If you find stairs difficult, pick your room.
Location: Just soak up the atmosphere!
Lovely building with good views and close to the centre of a lovely little seaside town. Concierge was a delightful person who couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming - and cooked a great breakfast.