Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the very few top B&B's in the area!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: It would be nice if the parking area could be paved.
Location: Close to town, tours are always recommended if you are unfamiliar with the area.
Everything is going for this establishment, historical, location, hospitality, great breakfast, free parking, clean rooms, super owner, owner speaks French, good advise for "things to do" in the area, good restaurant advise. Cleanliness is very important to travelers, as we were leaving the whole building was in the process of being pressure washed with soap and water!!! Five star!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clemson sc

River view B&B

Posted May 3, 2017
Great view. Innkeepers friendly and welcoming. Loved the room. Claw bathtub nice, however shower needs updating. Riverside park nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Charming, hospitable owners and staff, great breakfasts and daily social hour on front porch. Room was terrific and location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord MA

Perfect location, impeccable service

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Best inn in the Beaufort area. Such great service and walk 1 block to downtown. Picturesque views from both porches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

50th Anniversary Trip

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Everything. New owners were extremely cordial.
Cons: Local restaurant "Bull Tavern" is highly rated -- but we were nor impressed. Tables and chairs were small. Bar loud. Reservation miss handled.We left.
Location: The "Wren" Bristo restaurant (where we ended up) was fabulous! so good we went back the second night!
This was our second visit to this B&B, which we stayed at a year ago. The rooms are wonderful. Wine/beer/snacks Social at 5pm was great and the breakfast was amazing! Lovely town to tour. Be sure to take a carriage ride. the History lesson is worth the trip. we will visit again next time down this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peachtree City,Georgia

Best B&B experience ever in Beaufort

Posted Feb 10, 2017
There are several nice B&Bs in Beaufort, but hands down, the experience of staying at the Cuthbert House Inn is second to none. From the initial welcoming greeting to our farewell goodbyes nothing could have been nicer. The proprietor and staff are so polite and accommodating without being intrusive permitting you to feel as if their home was yours as well! Breakfasts are sumptuous and the five o'clock wine social hour is a special touch. Looking forward to our next visit with anticipation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lot's of history in this place

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Could walk to many historical places we wanted to see. Had free ample free parking.
Very Friendly and caring staff. Nice happy hour and breakfast with other guests. I'm glad we added Beaufort to our itinerary with Savannah and Charleston. It has a big part in the history of that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Impressed by the history of the house and the hospitality of the hosts. Well worth the experience.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
First time to Beaufort, SC. This place was adorable: Horse drawn carriages, Historical homes and things to do, nice restaurants, lots of history. The Cuthbert House was impeccable, the breakfasts were different each of the days and delicious each time. The Social Hour consisted of wines of your choice, and cheeses, fruits, etc. Very nice and you were able to hear about what other visitors were doing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First class friendly owner.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were treated very well and enjoyed meeting some other guests.