Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

pleasant little town

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant one night stay, the only downside was finding the hotel through the narrow one-way streets. OK to find coming from the RN but otherwise a bit tricky, everything else was good, especially the food. WiFi was only available in one corner of the room!!
5 out of 5
by Nigel

Great location, lovely food

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, in a wonderful town centre location. Lovely restaurant with excellent food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Had another good stay at this wonderful hotel - if I was looking for something negative I would say the room I stayed in in this occasion was somewhat dark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good restaurant

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice hotel, good value, central location in lovely town. Food in restaurant, although an unusual set menu, was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Half way to south west France

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The reception staff were excellent, providing a cold tray and desert as we arrived after the restaurant closed. Excellent breakfast, comfy bed and bedding, nice sized room. safe parking. WiFi didnt work and the 'shower' was a head in the bath with no curtain - so beware if you have a disability problem that may stop you getting into a bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect as ever!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Beaugency is charming and conveniently situated on the Loire.
The hotel was its usual high standard - perhaps even better! Check-in was friendly and efficient, the room comfortable and spotlessly clean with the usual delicious choice at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good palce to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was clean, comfortable with excellent bathroom and shower.I think some rooms are being refurbished so ask for one of these on booking. Bed was very comfortable.Our room was very quiet and although the hotel was full we heard no noise from any other rooms. Very dog friendly.We did not eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on this. Will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Very Charming

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Great little pool and gardens in the back courtyard. Beautiful restaurant on site.
Cons: Nothing calls out for improvment
Location: We used this hotel for the starting point for our Chateau Chambord and Chateau Chenonceau.
The modernized historic structure is very pretty. The room had exposed beams that gave the room great character.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brierley Hil

A very pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast and an excellent dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel In the centre of the village

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Breakfast was pricey.
Location: Just passing through but close to the autoroute.
The hotel had everything we wanted and more. A good room, fabulous pool and very good restaurant.