Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Pleasant surprise with personalized care.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and personalized service.
Location: Near beach, beach, cafes, shops and local train station.
We were staying with friends a mile away at Cap Ferrat. When they became too crowded, we needed a hotel for three nights. I also required somewhere that was walkable to amenities as I have an injured leg. We found this hotel online. We arrived with some skepticism. When we arrived, our apprehensions were totally allayed. Everything, including stores, restaurants and cafes were within a walk of a few minutes, even with my leg. A hotel worker named Pasquale was intent on making sure that we had helpful information and everything we needed to make our stay, with my injury, enjoyable. We passed some pleasant time in the hotel's coffee shop as well as a fine breakfast on the last day. What started-out as a question mark became a happy surprise! Be prepared for a small elevator, but an elevator nonetheless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Comte de Nice- recommended

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beaulieu is an excellent spot for quietly enjoying the beach, good food, and good weather (at least while I was there). Hotel Comte de Nice is very nice. All the basic amenities are provided and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be 2 star

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet rooms; 3-minute walk to the main square.
Cons: Reception woman (dark, curly hair) acted like a robot. No minibar or small refrigerator, TV screen smaller than my laptop and limited channels
Location: Good location, close to the main square.
We stayed there 2 nights. The hotel is more like a place to sleep which is ok, but it is not 3*. The receptionist acted like a robot even though when asked about restaurants etc she was helpful. Not expecting big hugs on arrival but it was so mechanical that I have to mention it. We stayed at a 2* hotel right at the main square and it was super great (except the lack of elevator) but if you do not have heavy bags it is worth it.
4 out of 5
by Pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

Leisure trip.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely area, great sea and beaches with stunning walks. The hotel room was good. The service was excellent and the breakfast although an added option was agreat start to the day.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Third stay here, comfortable, friendly as before

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Third stay here, comfortable, friendly and pleasant as ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the city center

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The room is clean but the hallways are dark. Very small elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Two blocks from the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: price, location, staff, amenities
Cons: nothing
Location: near the beach, town square for weekend morning open air market
Be sure to get the Hotel Comte' de Nice in Beaulieu sur Mer; our cab driver from the airport dropped us off at Hotel Comte' de Nice in Nice - BIG difference. Once we got to the right hotel everything fell into place, including our aura. Fantastic night clerk, great restaurants nearby on the beach, super breakfast buffet. Great Place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martha from Naples, fl

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fine for 1 night. Room was really small.