Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Ian from Scamander tasmania

Too pricey for what you get

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Parking not brilliant for amount of units in the place. Bathroom old and difficult in using due to it size. Not very sound proof rooms when you can here conversations in adjoining room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

It's showing its age

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Desperately needs a refresh, lock did not work properly, shower screen was broken, using old bed linen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

I choose to stay here for the location.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location - close to things I do when I'm in Melbourne. Quiet as well. Comfortable.
Cons: Fix the spa. Stop saying it's working when it isn't. I will ask ahead next time.
Location: I have friends in the area. It's close to the cliff top walking tracks and the local beaches. It's just over a km from my favourite cafe.
The spa did not work despite the reception gent telling me it would and that I had to be sure to press the button firmly. Even when I returned for my bags two hours after checking out he was still insisting it worked and that someone else was using it. I was just a little disappointed but I'll stay there again as I like the location and the staff are friendly.The hotel is fairly "basic" but I knew that as I have stayed there before and will do again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for what I needed

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Lastminute
Needed a place close to the beach for a mates wedding. Great location, staff we really friendly and the motel provided everything I needed. It's old, but clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bairnsdale, Vic

Famiky room for 1 night

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Wotif
The floor was v wet but the owner came and mopped it without incident. Unfortunately no chef working Saturday nights as was his night off. We had drinks in the bar and sat outside in the beer garden which was nice. Bathroom a bit small but was ok. Sunday morning around 7.30-8am fire alarm jept going off. Would have been helpful if staff had let us know if was a false alarm asap. Kids loved the free wifi. Owner friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

It was a very disappointing experience.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Great location but shame about the hotel
The carpet was dirty, the outside chairs and table were wrapped in cobwebs which I cleaned (after asking for a brush to remove them) and the place needs a good coat of paint. It's looking very tired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Wotif
A mid level hotel getting a little tired. Served a purpose and is clean with friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by Kamila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by stephen from perth

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time here. The service given to us was amazing. Food was really good. Would not hesitate to recommend it. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by wendy

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very easy check in check out.