Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Clean, friendly and well located for us.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable, quiet and clean. Not expensive.
Cons: The coffee at breakfast was only OK but the breakfast was very good.
Location: Located close to the beach, great for bicycle riders who wish to use Beach Road as thousands of bike riders do. Not far from Southland shopping centre
We enjoyed our stay at the Beaumaris Bay because it is friendly, clean, inexpensive and right where we need to be in Melbourne. Excellent value for money. Not new, not upmarket but comfortable and clean and friendly and neat the beach and amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gippsland Lakes

Motel is convenient to beach and local eateries,

Posted May 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Found the staff pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: The building needs repainting, the rooms need renovating and the bed and bedding renewed.
Location: Beach just across the road, and local eateries within walking distance
Unfortunately the whole place is tired. Location very good, walk to local eateries, short drive to large shopping centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellbridg

Easy access for the event I was attending

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Wotif
Was easy to get to for my visit to the area was only down for the weekend needed a room for the night was clean and tidy staff was very helpfull. I would go back if I was doing much the same in he future
1 out of 5
by Mark

not again

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
would not return, car park a nightmare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Wotif
Good restaurant menu. Handy to other restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute little "personal" hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was fine - though not modern in any way, it does not suffer from the "chrome and stainless steel" feel that many newer developments do.
Cons: Nothing really - suited us just fine.
Location: Beautiful location just a short walk to the beach though we did not go there for that.
This hotel was very handy for our purpose which was to see a local amateur theatre production. What we really liked was the friendliness of the host, the great and quick meal and the general "home" feel of the place. The little bar restaurant is a real treasure in this hotel. We are from regional Victoria, and the feel of the place was just like home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located motel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Well located motel just off beach road, clean and inviting rooms, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarrawonga

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Wotif
The motel has been there for a very long time, the staff were very friendly, cooked breakfast was excellent. Motel needs updating, which we believe is about to happen, hope they put in more comfortable beds in the updating. Would stay again for location and convenience.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Like stepping back into the 80's

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very tired and in desperate need of updating. Room stunk of cigarettes. No room service on arrival at 8pm because they were "too busy" However, good size room with a sofa (although old and not very comfortable). Great location, 1 minute from a few shops and very close to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Close to the beach. Best of all, not on a main road