Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baymont Inn Port Arthur

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
The room needed updating. The carpet looked dirty and I kept my shoes on instead of walking barefoot. The room and lobby had an unpleasant odor. Looked like mold in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Relaxing

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Perfect spot to get comfortable collect your thoughts and explore Port Arthur
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

Nothing too much that was "good"

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: I think someone should be checking the rooms for bad conditions
Lobby appearance good and breakfast was ok My husband checked the room quick--sheets clean and nice towels BUT after we got in the room--NO shower curtain,ceiling in repair, rust on pipes, no sink stopper, holes in the bed blanket! and the carpet was sticky- WE were so disappointed but too tired to look for another motel Plus it advertises POOL--well it was not ready for use at all--gross!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Outdated facility

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: clerks were nice
Cons: need to update and refurbish this place
Location: really out of the way. Nothing nearby. al ittle challenging top find it
the desk clerks were very personable. The bathroom needs to be refurbished. Lots of stains and signs of corrosion. there was no coffee in the breakfast buffet at 7 AM on Saturday morning. I was told to use the coffee in the lobby coffee bar. it was cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vidor Texas

Quiet comfortable bed

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Good stay quiet comfortable near restaurants and shopping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms worn out

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were unhappy with the state of our room. It was basically worn out and not worth the price per night that we paid. The bathtub fixtures were falling apart, the luggage and hanging racks were rusted and the bedding had multiple holes and needed to be replaced. We had reserved two nights but only stayed for one due to the condition of our room. Unfortunately, hotels.com does not offer refunds for early checkout. We stayed our last night at a different hotel for only $15 more per night and the difference was amazing. I wish we would have stayed there the first night as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
No change to do laundry.Carpetsall over dirty.Bathrooms need 're-modeling.Free breakfast not healthy.Was quiet.Problems with door cards.Won't be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioner did not work. Had a miserable last night there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and great price

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it very clean good price and the bar next door was nice for a after work drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HONEST EMPLOYEES

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Orbitz
I spent 4 nights they never changed my linen the luggage rack was rusty; The decorated chair was stained; I accidently left my cell phone in the room when I checked out. The cleaning team promptly returned to the front desk and when I called They had it for me to pick up. During breakfast milk would quickly be used staff did not refill; bananas was over ripe. Apples look like they came off a local tree.