Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Nice hotel. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Near movie theater and places to eat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by terrence from candlewood

mediocrehotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed there before and hotel was in better condition then.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Feb 17, 2014
I will NEVER stay at one of these properties again. It was dirty. Bars of soap had hair on them. The smell of smoke was overpowering in the rooms. The staff was rude. Never again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: Complete remodel.
The hotel was very drab, dirty, and our room was run down. There were ketchup stains in the elevator that wasn't cleaned during the time we were there. I almost stumbled over the carpet as it was bunched up in the middle of the room. The chair in the room was worn and torn at the head rest. The thermostat was broken and the air conditioner didn't have knobs. The hair dryer would blow a fuse after 1 minute of use (I believe the staff did replace that for me but we didn't stay long enough for me to try it out). The beds were not comfortable at all. Overall, the room and general decor of the hotel was very stark and not very warm or welcoming. We were there for a funeral and the overall atmosphere was very depressing. We had wanted a larger room to have family gather in and it was so depressing we didn't want to invite family over. We were there for 3 nights but left during the 2nd day. The hotel was not accommodating and charged us the entire amount. We originally decided to stay here due to it being an IHG property. We were incredibly disappointed and will never stay at a Candlewood again. We have serious doubts about staying at an IHG property. I have never had an issue before with Expedia but this was an awful, awful, experience especially during our time of sadness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D

Nice hotel, very close to restaurants.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from lafayette la

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
Great place to stay, beds a little firm,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica from Houston

Needs work, but comfortable

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
I was visiting for a family wedding and booked my hotel ahead of time. When all of the out-of-towners were checking in, I was unable to get the group discount because I had already paid online. Ugh!! The recliner and chair in the room were apparently supposed to be a faux brown leather material, but were in very poor condition. The fabric was missing in some places, showing the large, obvious orange cushion underneath. When I went to tuck my son into bed, I found a bug between the sheets (small, but alive and unwanted) which led to a full on room inspection. The room overall was a good size and we did not feel cramped. We were locked out of our room for about 30 minutes because the card key didn't work and the person at the front desk had to call maintenance to come let us in because her machine wasn't working either. I still like the Candlewood chain, but this experience was not the best.
3 out of 5
by business travel

Just an average Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service and room furniture
I needed to stay in the area due an early meeting, when I got to my room I was in the need to get some work done and notice that the desk chair was in bad condition I went to the front desk explain the situation even showed them a picture I took and the great answer was "I'm sorry we are sold out there is nothing we can do"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TD from TX

Good stop for the price

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
We were needing a place to stop last minute an were able to find something on-line. When we arrived- tired, needing a shower, and hungry, we were please with the accommodations. Clean room, clean shower, and we ordered pizza delivery. Perfect! Good choice for us!