Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bpt

Poor customer service

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The desk clerk was on the phone during the entire check in process. The tv didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Tommy, I am sorry that the services you received from our staff did not suffice your expectations. I assure you that your feedback is taken seriously as we want our guests to enjoy comfort and restful stay here at our hotel. Your comment on the front desk being on the the entire process of your check is noted. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by Randal

BED BUGS go somewhere else.

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
BED BUGS Go else where.
3 out of 5
by Mary from vienna

far from everything

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
we were far from where we were headed the next morning. When we were looking for this hotel we thought we were lost. We finally got to the hotel. We didn't realize it had a kitchen. One down fall that it didn't have any plates or cookware. Could have more items available for the breakfast. By the time I went down to get something to eat most of everything was gone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015
Hello Mary, Thank you for your notes about your stay especially on the breakfast served. This will be brought to the attention of our team so we could work together in providing quality and value services to all of our guests. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Beverly from North Louisiana

Busness Man review

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
My room was large, clean. The TV was on the small side, however, there was a bullet hole in my window. Other than that, it got the job done. There are large number of workers from a nearby construction job, but it was quiet. There is a bus stop near by that takes them to the job, so it's a popular place for them to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015
Hello Beverly, Thank you very much for your thorough review. We will surely look into your comments and we are grateful for you efforts to share with us your experience. Thank you again and we look forward for your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was for only one night and it was an ok atmosphere for a female by herself. There were a lot of workers there peeping out of their windows at me at all times of the night. Kind of CREEPY! But overall ok stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at our hotel. It is a delight to hear that you were able to have a comfortable time at our hotel. I assure you that it we want to ensure your safety and security during your stay with us. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a far better experience.
3 out of 5
by Winn Experience

Not What I Expected

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Orbitz
I requested a room on the 1st floor did not want to climb stairs, big mistake. I don't understand why children are on the 2nd floor of motels, I requested a room change the staff was really accommodating, I changed rooms again, and the same thing happen again, these kids ran from one end of the room to the front door. It was very obvious that this motel was not built for kids, smile. Otherwise after 10:00 maybe you could sleep, I don't know I came in later sometimes. When I checked out on Sunday morning the front desk clerk told me I looked tired, and I told him you would too if kids ran on top of your head the whole time I visited. The next time I will always choose the 2nd floor in a 2 story motel. Motel offered a full breakfast. I never ate the food. thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erning

Very clean Hotel with very nice staff and good price

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Orbitz
We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff are very accommodating and helpful, especially the front desk clerk Cristy! She patiently answered and explained every information I asked, like directions and places where we could eat. Everything was very clean, and good smelling, especially the beddings, bathroom, and every place in the hotel, with new furnitures too. Free hot breakfast food was also great! We would like to stay in this hotel again on our next trip.
4 out of 5
by Ben from LA

Good

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Well worth the price friendly staff and room was clean
4 out of 5
by Blue Collar Worker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Phillipmatthews from port arthur tx

very nice place

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
I had a very nice stay